Uri Caine - The Othello Syndrome (2008) MP3/Flac

Uri Caine - The Othello Syndrome (2008)
Artist: Uri Caine
Album: The Othello Syndrome
Released: 2008
Label: Winter & Winter
Genre: Contemporary Classical, Avant-Garde Jazz
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 01:15:23
Total Size: 429 MB

WebSite: allmusic.com


01. Othello's Victory
02. Fire Song
03. Drinking Song
04. Love Duet with Othello and Desdemona
05. Introduction to Act II
06. Jago's Credo
07. She's the Only One I Love
08. Jago's Web
09. Desdemona's Lament
10. Am I a Fool?
11. The Lion of Venice
12. Othello's Confession
13. The Willow Song / Ave Maria
14. Murder
15. The Death of Othello

Keyboardist Uri Caine has previously explored the music of Bach, Mozart, Wagner, and Beethoven, so it is hardly surprising that he continues to use classical composers as a source of inspiration for his improvisations. This outing draws on excerpts from Giuseppe Verdi's opera Otello, with the pianist incorporating his usual wild arrangements. Caine is obviously very familiar with the music, but willing to take chances, as in his playful setting of "Fire Song" and a klezmer-like setting of "Drinking Song." Opera fans without a sense of humor will scoff at this recording, but Caine shows a love of the music, even in his madcap charts. The supporting cast includes saxophonist Ralph Alessi, guitarist Nguyên Lê, clarinetist Chris Speed, plus several vocalists and occasional use of electronics.

Uri Caine - The Othello Syndrome (2008)
- High Speed Download
Uri Caine - The Othello Syndrome (2008)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me