« Shoutin' Red - Introducing Sho...
Simon Rattle - The Jazz Album ... »
Simon Joyner - Grass, Branch & Bone (2015)

Simon Joyner - Grass, Branch & Bone (2015)

World Music International
• Year :
On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Simon Joyner - Grass, Branch & Bone (2015)
Artist: Simon Joyner
Title Of Album: Grass, Branch & Bone
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Woodsist
Genre: Folk, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 45:44 min
Total Size: 106 / 188 MB


1. Sonny
2. Train to Crazy Horse
3. You Got Under My Skin
4. Jefferson Reed
5. Some Fathers Let The Sunset Bring Them To Their Knees
6. Old Days
7. I Will Not Be Your Fool (The Muse's Song)
8. In My Drinking Dream
9. Nostalgia Blues

Grass, Branch & Bone" is Joyner's thirteenth proper album and a sonic departure from 2012's "Ghosts". While his last record was a double album of dark, dissonant songs confronting death and loss in the vein of Neil Young's "Tonight's the Night", this new album is sparse by comparison, running with the likes of other singer-songwriter outcast aftermath albums like Dylan's "John Wesley Harding", Gene Clark's "White Light", David Blue's "Stories", Jerry Jeff Walker's "Five Years Gone", Townes Van Zandt's "Our Mother the Mountain" and Cohen's "Recent Songs". It's a natural progression, after a funeral we always take stock and reflect on our own life. "Grass, Branch & Bone" is a song cycle of short stories about time and memory, full of people you've known and people you've been. [/quote]

Simon Joyner - Grass, Branch & Bone (2015)
Simon Joyner - Grass, Branch & Bone (2015) - High Speed Download
Simon Joyner - Grass, Branch & Bone (2015)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

(Ads... Please contact to us)

The album code is : ODI4389523

V.A. - Back To The 80's Long Versions (8 Cds.) | Donna Summer - This Time I Know It's For Real 12''-Maxi-Single-1989 | Betty Carter Roulette 1976 | Marcella Bella - Tommaso! (1993) | Stacy Lattisaw - Personal Attention LP - 1988 |