Junie - The Westbound Years (1994) MP3/Flac

Junie - The Westbound Years (1994)
Artist: Junie
Title Of Album: The Westbound Years
Year Of Release: 1994
Label (Catalog#): Westbound Records [CDSEWD 064]
Genre: Funk / Soul, Disco, R&B
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 1:12:11
Full Size: 173 mb / 511 mb

WebSite: Album Preview

From Dayton, Ohio, Walter 'Junie' Morrison made his first records for Westbound as one of the Ohio Players. When the band moved to Mercury, Junie left for a solo career, cutting 3 albums and a bunch of singles for Westbound (one of the singles for Westbound's sister label Eastbound). Not content to produce his own recordings, Junie sang all the vocal parts and played virtually all of the instruments as well. This CD compilation of Junie's Westbound years assembles material from the albums When We Do, Freeze and Suzie Super Groupie as well as the singles, and also includes the three different versions of the orchestral piece Junie that opened each of the albums. When June left Westbound, he moved his solo career to Columbia Records. Linking up with George Clinton, he joined Funkadelic, recording with them for Warner Brothers and co-writing the funk classic One Nation Under A Groove. Now a successful UK-based record producer, Junie recently had a UK chart success producing the Mica Paris title track to The Young Soul Rebels movie score.


1. Junie
2. Tight Rope
3. Walt's Third Trip
4. The Place
5. When We Do
6. Johnny Carson Samba
7. Loving Arms
8. Junie II
9. Not As Good As You Should
10. Cookies Will Get You
11. Freeze
12. Super J
13. Granny's Funky Rolls Royce
14. Junie III
15. Surrender
16. Suzie
17. Super Groupie
18. Suzie Thundertussy
19. Spirit
20. Junie's Ultimate Departure

Junie - The Westbound Years (1994)
- High Speed Download
Junie - The Westbound Years (1994)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me