Brewer & Shipley - Shanghai (1995) MP3/Flac

Brewer & Shipley - Shanghai (1995)
Artist: Brewer & Shipley
Title Of Album: Shanghai
Year Of Release: 1995
Genre: Pop/Rock/Folk
Label: Eye Forty-Four Music
Quality: MP3 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 42:03
Total Size: 103 MB

1. Heart Of Steel (3:38)
2. Make My Bead (3:53)
3. Take More Money (2:34)
4. Blue Island Moon (4:41)
5. Night People (2:56)
6. Dance With A Lady (2:58)
7. Streets Of America (3:38)
8. Angel And Juanita (3:45)
9. I Will Testify (3:33)
10. A Million Broken Hearts (4:01)
11. Real Good Thing (3:26)
12. Hang High (2:55)

California duo Mike Brewer and Tom Shipley began their careers separately on the 1960s Los Angeles folk club circuit before teaming up to write and perform together. Their song "Keeper of the Seven Keys" was recorded by H.P. Lovecraft and also appeared on their 1968 debut, Down in L.A. Their second album, Weeds, featured guest appearances by Jerry Garcia, Mike Bloomfield, and Nicky Hopkins. In 1971, the duo scored a surprise Top Ten hit with "One Toke Over the Line," in spite of radio bans owing to the song's marijuana-oriented lyrics. Following this success, Brewer and Shipley moved to rural Missouri, but their appeal dwindled, and the partnership was dissolved in 1979. Brewer recorded the solo album Beauty Lies in 1983. At the request of a Kansas City radio station, Brewer & Shipley reunited for a concert in 1989 and began touring occasionally. In 1995, the duo released their first album in almost 20 years, Shanghai. Heartland followed two years later.
Brewer & Shipley - Shanghai (1995)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me