Miles Davis And Sonny Stitt - Olympia 1960 (1999) FLAC MP3/Flac

Miles Davis And Sonny Stitt - Olympia 1960 (1999) FLAC
Artist: Miles Davis And Sonny Stitt
Title Of Album: Olympia (Paris Jazz Concert, 1960)
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: Paris Jazz Concert
Genre: Hard Bop, Mainstream Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Bitrate: lossless
Total Time: 01:58:15
Total Size: 726 MB


CD 1

01. Walkin'
02. Autumn Leaves
03. Four
04. Unidentified
05. Round About Midnight
06. No Blues
07. The Theme

CD 2

01. Walkin'
02. If I Were A Bell
03. Fran Dance
04. Two Bass Hit
05. All Of You
06. So What
07. The Theme

This is a very exciting concert and a rare document with both Sonny Stitt and Miles Davis. They are both in excellent form and the stylistic tension between the two at this transition in Miles' music is right there to an attentive listener. I loved the way Miles pushes in a modal direction and Stitt responds with a little nod in that harmonic direction, but with the most impressive virtuosity and intense swing, as if to say "I hear what you are saying, you call bebop "old fashioned"...but what do you think of this !!"
Miles Davis And Sonny Stitt - Olympia 1960 (1999) FLAC
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me