Marc Almond - The Velvet Trail (2015) MP3/Flac

Marc Almond - The Velvet Trail (2015)
Artist: Marc Almond
Title Of Album: The Velvet Trail
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Strike Force Entertainment
Genre: Pop, New Wave
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 54:31 min
Total Size: 125 / 239 MB


01. Act One (Instrumental) (0:50)
02. Bad to Me (4:22)
03. Zipped Black Leather Jacket (3:57)
04. Scar (3:42)
05. Pleasure's Wherever You Are (4:27)
06. Act Two (Instrumental) (0:48)
07. Minotaur (4:29)
08. Earthly (4:22)
09. The Pain of Never (4:14)
10. Demon Lover (3:25)
11. Act Three (Instrumental) (1:08)
12. When the Comet Comes (feat. Beth Ditto) (3:40)
13. Life in My Own Way (4:08)
14. Winter Sun (4:00)
15. The Velvet Trail (5:50)
16. Finale (Instrumental) (1:09)

Marc says of The Velvet Trail: Some of the songs have a more personal melancholy, reflective and evocative, like the title track The Velvet Trail, a song about memories, nostalgia, childhood and death. So it is too with the song The Pain of Never (Chris Braides personal favourite). Chris wanted to create his ultimate Marc Almond record, electric, lush, emotional, dark and sexy and I felt inspired by his tunes and production to deliver just that. He then explains the seamless format of the album: Chris saw the record as one journey, one record you put on from beginning to end, linking tracks with musical interludes. This a reaction against the downloaded digital age, where individual tracks are taken or albums re-arranged in different orders. I always see my records as a show running from beginning to end that takes you on a ride. The Velvet Trail is an album that wasn't supposed to exist - born from a spontaneous, organic inspirational process. It wasn't just written and recorded, but felt and created. For all those who love Marc Almonds work and those who just love true music and the emotions it generates, this is one not to be missed.
Marc Almond - The Velvet Trail (2015)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me