The Oohlas - Best Stop Pop (2006) MP3/Flac

The Oohlas - Best Stop Pop (2006)
Artist: The Oohlas
Album: Best Stop Pop
Released: 2006
Label: Stolen Transmission
Genre: Alternative / Indie Rock
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 46:12
Total Size: 324 MB


01. Gone
02. Tripped
03. Across the Stars in Blue
04. Small Parts
05. Rupert Krikor Chang
06. Tv Dinner
07. The Cahuenga Shuffle
08. From me to You
09. Charbonneau
10. Octopus
11. Snow Shoes
12. The Rapid

The Oohlas 2006 effort Best Stop Pop, their only full LP to date, is certainly a solid indie rock album. Sadly it never evolves past "solid" due to a lack of cohesion amongst the album's 12 tracks. With vocal duties switching randomly between guitarist Olivia Stone and ex-Everclear drummer Greg Eklund (here playing guitar), Best Stop Pop almost feels like two different albums smashed into one. Most of the Eklund tracks luxuriate in the arena-rock underpinnings of early-era New Pornographers (A.C. Newman, specifically), while the Stone-led tracks are reminiscent of the best mid-90's alt-pop bands like Belly and Veruca Salt.

Sure Best Stop Pop never fully comes together as a whole, but individually, the majority of the tracks are a blast to listen to. Especially if you're into said influences mentioned above. Too bad these guys never went on to do anything else, buy maybe that makes this decent album a little more special.

The Oohlas - Best Stop Pop (2006)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me