Lightnin' Hopkins - Swathmore Concert (1993) MP3/Flac

Lightnin' Hopkins - Swathmore Concert (1993)
Artist: Lightnin' Hopkins
Title Of Album: Swathmore Concert
Year Of Release: 1993
Genre: Acoustic Blues
Label: Original Blues Classics
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 50:45
Total Size: 120 MB

01. Baby Please Don't Go (Live) (3:51)
02. Black Cadillac (Live) (5:52)
03. It's Crazy (Live) (3:53)
04. Mojo Hand (Live) (4:17)
05. My Babe (Live) (3:43)
06. Short Haired Woman (Live) (5:01)
07. Mean Old Frisco Blues (Live) (2:17)
08. Trouble In Mind (Live) (3:21)
09. The Twister (Live) (3:47)
10. Green Onion (Live) (3:02)
11. Sun Goin' Down (Live) (3:38)
12. Come Go Home With Me (Live) (3:39)
13. I'm A Stranger (Live) (4:18)

A Lightnin' solo concert from his college kiddie-folk period (1964), this languished unissued in Fantasy Records' vaults until its release in the early '90s. That's a shame, because this concert captures Lightnin' at his beguiling best, spinning tales and blues magic with every track. His introductions are half the show, making even shopworn staples like "Baby Please Don't Go" and "My Babe" sound fresh. His guitar work is astounding, pulling off inventive leads while maintaining a constant boogie rhythm that makes other instruments superfluous. If you want a disc that clearly showcases Lightnin' Hopkins at his enchanting best, start your collection with this one; it's a charmer. ~Review by Cub Koda
Lightnin' Hopkins - Swathmore Concert (1993)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me