Rockin' Dopsie - Saturday Night Zydeco (1989) MP3/Flac

Rockin' Dopsie - Saturday Night Zydeco (1989)
Artist: Rockin' Dopsie
Title Of Album: Saturday Night Zydeco
Year Of Release: 1989
Genre: Blues Zydeco, Cajun
Label: Maison De Soul
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 58:35
Total Size: 138 Mb

01. Sweet Lucy (3:17)
02. I Can't Lose With The Stuff I Use (2:54)
03. Dopsie's Cajun Stomp (3:22)
04. No Good Woman (2:45)
05. Dopsie's Boogie (3:18)
06. Mardi Gras In New Orleans (2:55)
07. Shake Rattle & Roll (2:28)
08. Ella Mae (3:29)
09. Foot Stompin' Zydeco (2:31)
10. The Back Door (2:20)
11. Old Time Zydeco (2:29)
12. I Got A Woman (3:05)
13. Do Right Tonight (2:32)
14. Flip Flop And Fly (3:20)
15. Make It Hot (4:44)
16. I'm In The Mood Baby (4:02)
17. Crazy 'Bout That Married Woman (2:19)
18. Why You Do The Things You Do (4:18)
19. Zyde-Cool (2:16)

Rockin' Dopsie (a.k.a. Alton Rubin) is one of the most important figures in zydeco music, second only to Clifton Chenier. Due in part to his appearance on Paul Simon's immensely popular GRACELAND album, Rubin has gone a long way towards bringing Cajun and zydeco music to a broader and more international audience. While Rockin' Dopsie's earlier albums were more blues-oriented, his work in the '80s and '90s focused on straight-up foot stompin' zydeco jams. With a rattling snare drum beat, an anchoring bassline, and a frenetically pumping accordion leading the way, Rubin brings the indigenous music of rural Louisiana to the world stage with flair and plenty of infectious energy. SATURDAY NIGHT ZYDECO is definitive zydeco. As titles like "Foot Stompin' Zydeco," "Dopsie's Boogie" and "Make It Hot" will attest, these songs are a party in the making.
Rockin' Dopsie - Saturday Night Zydeco (1989)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me