Sonny Knight & The Lakers - I'm Still Here (2014) Lossless MP3/Flac

Sonny Knight & The Lakers - I'm Still Here (2014) Lossless
Artist: Sonny Knight & The Lakers
Title Of Album:I'm Still Here
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Secret Stash Records
Genre: Funk, Soul
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 36:05 min
Total Size: 225 MB


1. Juicy Lucy
2. Cave Man
3. I'm Still Here, Pt. 1
4. I'm Still Here, Pt. 2
5. Through With You
6. Sonny's Boogaloo
7. Hey Girl
8. When You're Gone
9. Sugar Man
10. Baby, Baby, Baby
11. Get Up and Dance

For Sonny Knight, the making of his debut album nearly 50 years after recording his first single has effectively pushed the reset button on a long and interrupted career, bringing it around full circle musically and geographically. He and his new backing band, the Lakers, recorded I'm Still Here in a subterranean Minneapolis studio a scant seven blocks away from the basement studio beneath a long shuttered record store where he recorded his first 45 (as Little Sonny Knight & The Cymbols) in 1965 at age 17. The way I'm Still Here was recorded was the product of many months of thought, just as the songs on the album were developed over hours of collaborative effort for Sonny and the band. The album covers a wide range of tempos and soul forms ranging from upbeat boogaloos to beautiful ballads. Since the Lakers were spearheaded by a reissue label focused on obscure music, the band encompasses more than just Motown and Stax inspired sounds. The many hours spent digging for and listening to forgotten sixties and early seventies soul and funk records have practically oozed into the rehearsal space and studio. What stands out most are the strong performances by the band and Sonny's exuberance and energy. As a listener, there's never any doubt about what feelings he wants to convey.
Sonny Knight & The Lakers - I'm Still Here (2014) Lossless
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me