Mollie O'Brien - Big Red Sun 1998 (2006) MP3/Flac

Mollie O'Brien - Big Red Sun 1998 (2006)
Artist: Mollie O'Brien
Title Of Album: Big Red Sun
Year Of Release: 1998/2006
Label: Sugarhill
Genre: Folk, Country Blues, Contemporary Blues Vocals, Bluegrass
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 42:21 Min
Total Size: 103 Mb


1. In My Girlish Days
2. No Ash Will Burn
3. Denver To Dallas
4. Love Like Blood
5. Eleezah
6. Little Baby
7. Big Red Sun Blues
8. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
9. Looking For Trouble
10. Gambling Man
11. No Hiding Place
12. Rollin'

Mollie O'Brien has a great voice and knows how to use it. It is perfectly feasible to believe she can sing anything. This time out, O'Brien hits the ground running with Memphis Minnie's blues tune "In My Girlish Days." It is an amazing look back from a female perspective that climbs to new heights under Mollie's capable vocals. Just as enticing are "Denver to Dallas" and John Hiatt's "Love Like Blood." "Eleezah" is intoxicating with John Magnie's accordion, and Chuck Berry's "Brown Eyed Handsome Man" is presented in a smooth, easy style. The title track, penned by Lucinda Williams, displays all of Mollie O'Brien's ability nicely. With a wide variety of tunes from traditional to Willie Dixon to Steve Goodman and Randy Newman, O'Brien creates a patchwork quilt of American roots music all sewn together with the strong threads that are her undeniable talent. ~Jana Pendragon
Mollie O'Brien - Big Red Sun 1998 (2006)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me