VA - Going Driftless - An Artist's Tribute to Greg Brown (2002) MP3/Flac

VA - Going Driftless - An Artist's Tribute to Greg Brown (2002)
Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Going Driftless - An Artist's Tribute to Greg Brown
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Red House
Genre: Alt Country, Pop Rock, Folk, Indie Rock
Format: Mp3 | Flac
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 58:27 Min
Total Size: 141 Mb | 338 Mb


1. Lately - Lucinda Williams
2. The Poet Game - Ani DiFranco
3. The Train Carrying Jimmie Rodgers Home - Iris Dement
4. Where is Maria - Ferron
5. Sleeper - Eliza Gilkyson
6. Ella Mae - Pieta, Zoe and Constie Brown
7. Summer Evening - Gillian Welch
8. Small Dark Movie - Lucy Kaplansky
9. Spring & All - Mary Chapin Carpenter
10. Say a Little Prayer - Shawn Colvin
11. Early - Victoria Williams
12. Two Little Feet - Karen Savoca
13. Hey Baby Hey - Robin Lee Berry
14. Wash My Eyes - Leandra Peak

If you're familiar with Greg Brown's 16-CD catalog, you know it's more than good enough to justify this tribute album and the wider audience that the disc might help to bring. Certainly, it would be hard to imagine a better tribute than this one, which features consistently top-notch performances by both well-known and obscure female singer/songwriters. Most of Brown's best tracks are here, and they convey the full range of his talent -- the indelible melodies, the eye for detail, the ability to convey emotion, and the humor that runs through much of his work. Among the highlights: Lucinda Williams' reading of "Lately," which sounds so perfectly matched to her style that it could have been issued from her pen; Iris Dement's cover of "The Train Carrying Jimmie Rodgers Home," one of several tracks here that has the same sort of timeless feeling you get from the Band's music; and Shawn Colvin's lovely take on the lilting "Say a Little Prayer."
VA - Going Driftless - An Artist's Tribute to Greg Brown (2002)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me