Houndmouth - Little Neon Limelight (2015) MP3/Flac

Houndmouth - Little Neon Limelight (2015)
Artist: Houndmouth
Title Of Album: Little Neon Limelight
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Rough Trade
Genre: Indie Folk, Indie Rock
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 39:04 min
Total Size: 147 / 228 MB


01. Sedona
02. Otis
03. 15 Years
04. For No One
05. Black Gold
06. Honey Slider
07. My Cousin Greg
08. Gasoline
09. By God
10. Say It
11. Darlin'

"An album is, or ought to be, a complete picture. It should come in waves, changing its focal point when things get too predictable or settled." With this statement to Ann Powers that accompanied NPR's premiere of Houndmouth's surreal, Dylanesque ballad "For No One," singer/guitarist Matt Myers - perhaps inadvertently - issued a mission statement for the band's second album. Little Neon Limelight finds the four-piece stretching out in every direction. Working with producer Dave Cobb in Nashville, they were able to bring the kind of size and warmth that does justice to this batch of songs, worked out over eighteen months on the road, and resonant with joy, hurt, loneliness, glory: all of human ache and loveliness. Little Neon Limelight finds Houndmouth further differentiating themselves from the airtight song structures and shouty singalongs of the current "Americana" scene, treading into territory occupied by not only their Southern rock forebears, but with an attention to songwriting and vocal performance recalling at times The Band, Ryan Adams, Gillian Welch, the Beatles, and the Kinks. "If you want to live the good life, you've gotta stay away from the limelight," Houndmouth sings in the chorus to album track "My Cousin Greg." With their outstanding new record, and a substantial fanbase that swells with every show they play, it will soon be difficult for Houndmouth to follow their own rule.
Houndmouth - Little Neon Limelight (2015)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me