« Gary Burton - Selected Recordi...
Gregg Allman - Searching For S... »
George Lewis - Hexis The Monash Art Ensemble (2014)

George Lewis - Hexis The Monash Art Ensemble (2014)

World Music International
• Year :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

George Lewis - Hexis The Monash Art Ensemble (2014)
Artist: George Lewis
Title Of Album: Hexis: The Monash Art Ensemble
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Jazz Head / HEAD199
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 49:36 min
Total Size: 268 MB


1. Fractals 07:39
2. Angry Birds 15:04
3. Tractatus 14:42
4. Triangle 12:11


The Australian Art Orchestra

Eugene Ball - Trumpet
Lachlan Davidson - Alto sax, piccolo, flute
Frank Di Sario - Double Bass
Tony Hicks - Eb clarinet, Bb clarinet, bass clarinet
Lizzy Welsh - Violin
Gian Slater - Voice

Sir Zelman Cowen School Of Music
Rob Burke - Tenor, Soprano and Sopranino Saxophones
Paul Cornelius - Tenor and Soprano Saxophones
Niran Dasika - Trumpet
Paris Favilla - Alto Saxophone
Joe McEvilly - Alto/Bari Saxophone
Robert Mercer - Drums
Jordan Murray - Trombone
Joe O'Connor - Piano
Jonathan Skourletos - Guitar
Lara Wilson - Percussion

Fresh off the back of winning the Australian Jazz Award for Best Contemporary Avant-garde Jazz Album, the groundbreaking Monash Art Ensemble release a brilliant new album, Hexis.

American composer and faculty member at Columbia University, George Lewis arranged the works specifically for the Ensemble, as part of Monash University's International Artist In Resident program.

The ensemble is lead by Paul Grabowsky (piano) with Lewis on trademark Trombone as well as electronics, and the Australian Art Orchestra with select students and esteemed staff from the Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music.
George Lewis - Hexis The Monash Art Ensemble (2014)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

The album code is : ODI4386993

San Remo | The Ritchie Family ��� 1978 - American Generation | Surfer | Albatros 67 - Frentik (2014) | The Big | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Rhin - Rhin (2013) Camel - Rajaz 1999 (HDCD) (Lossless+MP3) Zebra Fink - Zeno (2016) Zorall - Retrograd (2016) Violblast - Conflict (2016) Dagger of Betrayal - Paradox Hive (2013) XML error in File: http://www.israbox.life/rss.xml Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)