Lage Lund - Idlewild (2015) MP3/Flac

Lage Lund - Idlewild (2015)
Artist: Lage Lund
Title Of Album: Idlewild
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Criss Cross Jazz
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 63:01 min
Total Size: 145 MB


01. Rumspringa (Lage Lund)
02. Intro To Rain (Lage Lund)
03. Come Rain Or Come Shine (Harold Arlen)
04. So In Love (Cole Porter)
05. Isn't This My Sound Around Me? (Bobby Hutcherson)
06. Mirrors (Joe Chambers)
07. Just One Of Those Things (Cole Porter)
08. Intro To Chance (Lage Lund)
09. Chance (Kenny Kirkland)
10. Good Morning Heartache (Irene Higginbotham / Ervin Drake / Dan Fisher)
11. Straight Street (John Coltrane)
12. Idlewild (Lage Lund)

Lage Lund (guitar),
Ben Street (bass),
Bill Stewart (drums).

Along with label mates Mike Moreno and Adam Rogers, guitarist Lage Lund is one of the most distinctive guitarists on the current scene. His previous three Criss Cross dates have established his credentials as an up and coming talent of great promise. For 'Idlewild', he brings back to the fold his close associates Ben Street on bass and Bill Stewart on drums.
They were both heard on Lund's previous sets, 'Foolhardy' and 'Unlikely Stories'. The difference this time is that he forgoes the piano accompaniment for a bare bones trio approach that is quite refreshing and a further step forward.

The mix includes a few originals and a nicely chosen selection of standards, including the iconic Bobby Hutcherson piece "Isn't This My Sound Around Me?"
Lage Lund - Idlewild (2015)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me