Jonas Hellborg - Shawn Lane - Icon (1984) MP3/Flac

Jonas Hellborg - Shawn Lane - Icon (1984)
Icon: A Transcontinental Gathering is an album by bass guitarist Jonas Hellborg, released on January 25, 2003 through Bardo Records. The album merges contemporary jazz-fusion and traditional Indian improvised music[2][3][4] and features guitarist Shawn Lane in his last officially released studio recording before his death in September of that year,[5] as well as the sons of ghatam player Vikku Vinayakram: Selvaganesh (kanjeera), Umashankar (ghatam) and Umamamesh (vocals), who also perform passages of konnakol, the vocal "scatting" often used as a memory device by Indian percussionists.[6] The album's name stands for a common cross-cultural ideal image, beyond vanity and self-identity, also present in this kind of musical communication.[7]
Track listing

All songs written and composed by Jonas Hellborg and V. Selvaganesh.
No. Title Length
1. "Anchor" 15:02
2. "Mirror" 23:20
3. "Vehicle" 16:11
4. "Escape" 4:46
Total length: 59:19
This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here