Dan Fogelberg - The Essential Dan Fogelberg (2003) MP3/Flac

Dan Fogelberg - The Essential Dan Fogelberg (2003)
Artist: Dan Fogelberg
Title Of Album: The Essential Dan Fogelberg
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Sony
Genre: Pop Rock, Soft Rock
Format: Mp3 | Flac
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 63:43 Min
Total Size: 154 Mb | 410 Mb


1. Longer
2. Make Love Stay (Single Version)
3. Heart Hotels
4. Same Old Lang Syne
5. The Power of Gold
6. Hard to Say
7. Phoenix
8. Part of the Plan
9. Run for the Roses
10. Missing You (Single Version)
11. Rhythm of the Rain
12. The Language of Love
13. There's a Place in the World for a Gambler
14. Leader of the Band / Washington Post March

The Essential Dan Fogelberg is not. While it collects many of his hits -- some, like "Make Love Stay" and "Missing You," are from his Greatest Hits album -- the majority of the rest was taken from Phoenix (three tracks) and The Innocent Age (four tracks, including "Run for the Roses" and "A Leader of the Band"). Only two cuts are taken from Souvenirs: "A Place in the World for a Gambler" and "Part of the Plan." "The Power of Gold" is here from Twin Sons of Different Mothers, and "The Language of Love" is from Windows & Walls, and "Rhythm of the Rain" from The Wild Places. But completely unrepresented here are three of his most important critically acclaimed recordings: "Captured Angel," "Home Free," and the stellar, haunting "Netherlands." Without cuts from these -- especially with the abundance of cuts from other (translated as biggest-selling) recordings -- there is no essence in the word "essential," which makes this set feel more like a lazy ripoff than anything else. Legacy usually does a stellar job with this series, so this one must have slipped through the cracks of the aesthetics department.
Dan Fogelberg - The Essential Dan Fogelberg (2003)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me