101 North - 101 North (1988) MP3/Flac

101 North - 101 North (1988)
Artist: 101 North
Title Of Album: 101 North
Year Of Release: 1988
Label (Catalog#): Capitol Records [CDP 7909112]
Country: USA
Genre: Soul-Jazz, Smooth Jazz, Jazz-Funk, Funk

101 NORTH WAS a smooth -jazz assemblage of studio musicians produced by George DUKE in the late 80's. This is a rare and hard to find cd of an often overlooked George Duke production
Angel C. Rogers first was member of experimental jazz/swing & disco hybrib project SWING produced by Richard Perry. He also appeared on Billy Griffin's
1985 single "If I Ever Lose This Heaven". Carl Carwell is Brother of Sue Ann Carwell. He has done great job as a session vocalist in many recordings of Philip Bailey, George Duke, Boz Scaggs, Elton John,
etc. Was member of FREE LIFE Everette Harp is a self-proclaimed saxophonist, flautist, keyboardist and vocalist. Most famous as a jazz saxophonist, Everette has worked with George Duke on many of the latter's albums, and has always invited George Duke to feature as guest musician on his own albums.


01. Lady Of The Night 06:03
02. So Easy 04:39
03. Africa 04:34
04. Night Voices 07:45
05. Pillow Talk 07:07
06. Suzanne 04:59
07. Sashimi 03:26
08. Sunday 04:42
09. Children Of Time 02:21

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here