« Tackhead - Friendly as a Hand ...
The Allman Brothers Band - Pea... »
The 69 Eyes - Wasting The Dawn (1999)

The 69 Eyes - Wasting The Dawn (1999)

World Music International
• Year :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

The 69 Eyes - Wasting The Dawn (1999)
Artist: The 69 Eyes
Title Of Album: Wasting The Dawn
Year Of Release: 1999/2015
Label: Universal Music
Country: Finland
Genre: Gothic Rock, Metal
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Full Size: 155 mb / 513 mb
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 64:29 min

With such releases as 1994's Motor City Resurrection and 1995's Savage Garden, the 69 Eyes made it clear early on that they had a soft spot for proto-punk and glam. But heavy metal didn't truly rear its head as part of the band's sound until 1999's Wasting the Dawn. As heard by such selections as the album-opening "Truck On," "Lazarus Heart," and "Be My Speed," the group wastes little time showing they can riff and thrash with the rest of the metal bands. Additionally, singer Jyrki 69 even gives Peter Steele a run for his money in the vampire/ghoul vocal department on "Hand of God" and "Wasting the Dawn" (the latter of which is supposedly a tribute of sorts to Jim Morrison). Not quite as derivative as their aforementioned early releases, Wasting the Dawn shows that the 69 Eyes are perhaps slowly but surely finding their own voice in the realm of hard rock. ~ Greg Prato, All Music Guide


01. Truck On (Remastered)
02. Lay Down Your Arms, Girl (Remastered)
03. Wasting The Dawn (Remastered)
04. You Ain't The Reason (Remastered)
05. Lazarus Heart (Remastered)
06. Who's Gonna Pay The Bail? (Remastered)
07. All-American Dream (Remastered)
08. Be My Speed (Remastered)
09. Hand Of God (Remastered)
10. Next Stop Paradise (Remastered)
11. Starshine (Remastered)

Bonus Tracks:
12. Lay Down Your Arms, Girl (Remix)
13. Wasting The Dawn (Remix)
14. Next Stop Paradise (Remix)
The 69 Eyes - Wasting The Dawn (1999)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

#tags Dawn, Wasting, Eyes,
The album code is : ODI4385872

Jermaine Jackson - Frontiers | Alfonso Carlos Santisteban - Bossa | Olguta Berbec | olguta berb | Anna Lesko feat. Gilberto - Go Crazy (Official Extended By LLP Adi Cristescu ) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)