« Rich Harper Blues Band - Famil...
Runa - Current Affairs (2014) »
Rob Carlson And Benefit Street - Rob Carlson And Benefit Street (2011)

Rob Carlson And Benefit Street - Rob Carlson And Benefit Street (2011)

World Music International
• Year :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Rob Carlson And Benefit Street - Rob Carlson And Benefit Street (2011)

Artist: Rob Carlson And Benefit Street
Title Of Album: Rob Carlson And Benefit Street
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: What Cheer
Genre: Americana, Folk Rock
Format: Mp3 | Flac
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 45:44 Min
Total Size: 111 Mb | 318 Mb


01. Georgianna
02. The One Called Shenandoah
03. Isaac Smiles
04. Lady Of Old Monterey
05. Time & Time Again
06. Bells Of St. Stephens
07. Seven Years
08. Walk & Don't Walk
09. Money Movin', Money Around
10. Fly (Joachim's Song)
11. Before They Know You're Gone
12. Hudson Bridge

Continuing to evolve after his 12 successful years in folk-comedy trio Modern Man, singer-songwriter Rob Carlson's new band brings added dimension to his lyrical songwriting. Going beyond the folk-style he has been known for previously (although it is well-represented here), Benefit Street's multi-string-instrument wizard Vin Pasternak, keyboardist Paul Payton and percussionist Sam Carlson bring extra richness, wider variety and musical diversity to Rob's melodic story-songs. From the power of "Georgianna" (co-written by Rob and Paul) to the achingly beautiful "Before They Know You're Gone," from the haunting country tale "The One Called Shenandoah" to the Byrds-influenced rock of "The Bells of St. Stephen's," Rob Carlson & Benefit Street offer all-original music in a dynamic range of styles performed by music veterans who are still excited to create and record songs that bear repeated listening.

Emerging from the northeastern folk scene, Rob first gained national notice with the 1974 cult classic album "Peaceable Kingdom," with musical partner Jon Gailmor. His career includes solo albums (including his most recent, "Pieces of Paradise," from 2009) and three CDs with Modern Man, plus hundreds of live gigs at concerts, coffeehouses and other venues around the US and Caribbean. Vin Pasternak is a veteran of many groups and styles, including Folks Together, a musical collective well-known in Rhode Island and New England. He has been a featured sideman on many albums in diverse styles. Sam Carlson handles drums and percussion for the group, and is also skilled on guitar and mandolin. A member of several other bands, he joined Benefit Street because he was the best man for the job, although coincidentally he's also Rob's son. Paul Payton played keyboards in his and Rob's original incarnation of Benefit Street many years ago; their complete archival works can be found on the CDS "Benefit Street/The American Dream" found elsewhere on CD Baby. After a long career in radio broadcasting and voice-over, he and Rob have reunited in the new Benefit Street and are once again blending their talents in support of Rob's songs. All the band members also compose and sing; in fact, Vin sings lead on his own New Orleans-styled "Walk and Don't Walk," an album highlight.

Discover and enjoy the fresh energy and deep roots that make Rob Carlson & Benefit Street a unique and exciting new musical discovery after all these years!

Rob Carlson And Benefit Street - Rob Carlson And Benefit Street (2011)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

The album code is : ODI4384829

Pied Piper | VA - Hits | ST. HELENA-HELLO FRIEND 12/ | five invicible | fiddler on the roof in german | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)