« Pagan Myth - Corpus Delicti 7"...
VA: Scream Volumes 2 + 3 LPs (... »
VA: Index #2 K7 (1983, Index Audio)

VA: Index #2 K7 (1983, Index Audio)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Super rare UK tape / zine compilation that I've only seen for sale once. I added this release to discogs over five years ago, and have received quite a few private messages regarding it, which I presume is due to the track by one of the most mystified/rare UK goth/post-punk bands of all time - the short-lived Aemotii Crii, who included members such as Andy Cousin (All About Eve, Pink & Black, The Mission, Sex Gang Children, etc.), Tim Bricheno (All About Eve, Sisters of Mercy, XC-NN, etc.), and Rob Stroud early on (Sex Gang Children, Pink & Black, Technoquake, etc.). I'm not sure if the track will quite live up to all the expectations some might have imagined that have been seeking out material over the years, but here it is... Black, who later hit it big with the song "Wonderful World", contribute an early rarity that is quite good dark wave. Some Now Are contribute a nice dark post-punk track... their second 7" was produced by Peter Hook, but from what I remember it's nowhere as interesting as this song. There are some minimal/experimental tracks by Tanoy Entertainment and Stephen Horsfall, as well as other new wave and avantgarde material.

VA: Index #2 K7 (1983, Index Audio)

01. Side A Introduction
02. The Aemotii Crii - Gifts For All
03. Stephen Horsfall - Bleak & Wild Lands
04. Send No Flowers - Days of Rage
05. Ludus - Wrapped In Silence (Live)
06. Side B Introduction
07. Eric Random - Eastern Promise
08. The Balcony - Black Ivory Coast Towers
09. Tanoy Entertainment - Create & Exploit
10. Some Now Are - A Nightmares Dream
11. Black - Reunion

pass: kentuckyfriedwave

The album code is : ODI4384562

Lost Weekend - New Religion (2002) | VA - Time Life Rock Classics - Raised On Rock | Uku Kuut ‎– Santa Monica | Cambia | Pet Shop Boys - Party 2009 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Melmak - Prehistorical (2016) Земля Ветров - Моя Земля (2016) Red Pony - Red Pony (1975) A Di Angelo Production - Seasons Of The Drum (1998) Christian McBride - Number Two Express (1996)Lossless Surgeon - Beast Of Light (2016) XML error in File: http://www.israbox.life/rss.xml Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)