« Angel Viloria y su Conjunto T...
Muhammad Hassan - Musical Jour... »
Rahul Dev Burman - Alibaba Aur 40 Chor

Rahul Dev Burman - Alibaba Aur 40 Chor

World Music International
• Year :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

I'm quite consious of the fact that new posts have been thin on the ground over recent months.  Really, I've been posting less and less frequently over the course of this year, not because of 'blogger fatigue' or anything like that, but more because I seem to have less spare time, work seem is taking up more of my time than ever before - difficult as I'm naturally a pretty lazy, workshy person.  Luckily my local car boot sale continues to provide regular suprises so here is one of  this weekend's nice finds.

R.D. Burman's soundtrack to this 1980 Indian/Russian movie production is a total pleasure, a hugely enjoyable funky romp with fabulous percussion, bubbling basslines, some fuzzy guitars, huge over the top strings and all your favourite playback singers.  Each track is full of surprising turns and unusual, inventive flourishes that I'm sure will keep me listening over the coming months.  Hopefully you too will find plenty here to pique your interest.

If you have the time and inclination, here is the whole lavish movie for you to feast your eyes (and ears) on.  Just maximise the screen for the English subtitles:

01         Aa Ja Sar-E-Bazar    
02         Music    
03         Khatouba    
04         Title Music        
05         Jadugar Jadu Kar Jayega    
06         Qayamat    
07         Sare Shaher Men

Get it HERE.

The album code is : ODI4382909

MARK-ALMOND | Today Records | Monie Love - It | MOGUAI LYVE FROM ASIA | T-Phonic - | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack The Dean Ween Group - The Deaner Album (2016) Умер бывший барабанщик CIRCLE II CIRCLE, WITHERFALL, INTO ETERNITY Koan - Condemned (2016) Hildebrandt – Les animals (2016) Lightnin' Rod & The Thunderbolts - Guilty Of The Blues 2014 Tony Wright - Walnut Dash (2016) Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)