« Veve Productions 10 Years Ago ...
Niebiesko Czarni - Niebiesko C... »
Lucio Alves – Lucio Alves Interpreta Dolores Duran (1960)

Lucio Alves – Lucio Alves Interpreta Dolores Duran (1960)

World Music International
• Year :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Well, here we are again, back after an extended forced break...my laptop broke and its taken me a while to fix it.

I picked up this little gem last weekend at my local car boot sale.  It cost the princely sum of 50p and I've already had more than my money's worth of enjoyment out of it.

Dolores Duran was a Brazilian singer and composer, born into a poor family in Rio in 1930.  She lived a tragically short life dying of a barbiturates overdose in 1959, however she left behind a legacy of classic dramatic, romantic and intensely emotional songs.

This collection of Duran's songs was recorded a year after her death by singer songwriter Lucio Alves alongside some of the best musicians of the Bossa Nova scene.  The line up for the recording was:

Luiz Carlos Vinhas (piano)
Chiquinho (accordian)
Baden Powell (guitar)
Ed Lincoln Gabriel (bass)
Juquinha (drums)

The subtle, lithe and understated arrangements perfectly complement Alves' smouldering voice and the raw emotional power of the songs.
Yes, this one is coming highly recommended. Enjoy!


01 Idéias Erradas
02 A Noite do Meu Bem
03 Strada do Sol
04 Castigo
05 Noite de Paz
06 Vou Chorar
07 Por Causa de Vochê
08 Fim de Caso
09 Pela Rua
10 Quem Sou Eu
11 Solidão
12 Canção da Tristeza

Get it HERE.

The album code is : ODI4382895

Insanitarium | Tia Fuller - Decisive Steps (2010) | Vampyrsgard-PhantomDerNacht(2015) | BoyMeetsGirlMusic | Emphatic - | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Aaron Pritchett - Body Of Work: A Collection Of Hits (2016) Dracma – Limits (1994) Billy Ray Cyrus – Trail Of Tears (1996) Daft Punk - TRON: Legacy OST [Special Edition] 2CD (2010) Lossless + MP3 Vampyrsgard - Phantom Der Nacht (2015) Dracma – A Fine Stormy Weather (1996) Janis Joplin - Pearl (1970/2012) [HDtracks] VA - Soulful House Journey: Mixed & Selected by Reelsoul (2014) VA - Street King Presents Amsterdam 2016 (2016) Blue - Roulette (2013) Greg Howe - Ascend (1999) Sevine - Je grandis (2016) Roy Ayers - Mahogany Vibe (2004), 320 Kbps MSM Schmidt - Utopia (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)