Asylum Street Spankers - Hot Lunch 1999 (2007) MP3/Flac

Asylum Street Spankers - Hot Lunch 1999 (2007)
Artist: Asylum Street Spankers
Title Of Album: Hot Lunch
Year Of Release: 1999/2007
Label: Yellow Dog Records
Genre: Blues, Jazz, Swing
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 61:21 Min
Total Size: 150 Mb


1. Cakewalk
2. I Don't Wanna
3. Trippin' Over You
4. U.F.O. Attack
5. If I Were You
6. Colonel Josh's B.B.Q.
7. Hot Lunch
8. Blue Prelude
9. Smells Like Thirty-Something
10. Fanny
11. Island Angel
12. A Smo-o-oth One
13. Bijou
14. Sad Bomber
15. New Jazz Fiddle
16. Asylum Street Blues

This, Asylum Street Spankers' sophomore recording, breezes in on acoustic guitar and ukulele strains and the words "Life ain't a cakewalk, it's a waltz/And they're playing my music out of time" - and it only gets better from there.Indeed, the Asylum Stree

Austin, Texas's Asylum St. Spankers take their genre-melding to the hilt, provided the genres are all forms of American music pre-1940. On Hot Lunch, the 10-piece collective mixes hot jazz, ragtime, blues, kitsch, and country into an amalgam of its own, with goofy lyrics and plenty of humor. The Squirrel Nut Zippers are an obvious comparison, but the Spankers' focus is on strings, not brass, and these tunes don't need to swing to work. On "U.F.O. Attack," the group pays homage to Spike Jones with plenty of musical saw and washboard, the title track is a Gypsy-inspired romp, and "Island Angel" is a soft Hawaiian ballad. Coproducer Bob Brozman even joins in on a few songs and adds some serious instrumental chops on his National guitar and ukulele. It's fun, campy, and--yeah--hot. (Jason Verlinde)
Asylum Street Spankers - Hot Lunch 1999 (2007)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me