Roy Eldridge - The Nifty Cat (1986) MP3/Flac

Roy Eldridge - The Nifty Cat (1986)
Artist: Roy Eldridge
Title Of Album: The Nifty Cat
Year Of Release: 1986
Label: New World Records
Genre: Jazz, Mainstream Jazz
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 39:21
Total Size: 94 MB(+3%)


1 Jolly Hollis
2 Cotton
3 5400 North
4 Ball Of Fire
5 Wineola
6 The Niffy Cat

personnel :

Double Bass Tommy Bryant
Drums Oliver Jackson
Piano Nat Pierce
Tenor Saxophone Budd Johnson
Trombone Benny Morton
Trumpet Roy Eldridge

One of only two Eldridge-led studio sessions from the 1961-1974 period, this CD reissue of a set originally recorded for Master Jazz matches the great swing trumpeter with Budd Johnson (who doubles on tenor and soprano), trombonist Benny Morton, pianist Nat Pierce, bassist Tommy Bryant, and drummer Oliver Jackson. All six of the jump tunes are by Eldridge with "5400 North" and "Ball of Fire" being the best-known. For this album, the veteran trumpeter had a very rare opportunity to call his own shots on a recording date, and the generally inspired playing makes this CD a fine example of small-group swing from the early '70s.~ Scott Yanow
Roy Eldridge - The Nifty Cat (1986)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me