Jesse Colin Young - Together (1972) MP3/Flac

Jesse Colin Young - Together (1972)
Artist: Jesse Colin Young
Title Of Album: Together (Re-issue)
Year Of Release: 1972/1996
Country: US
Label: Edsel / EDCD 491
Genre: Rock, Country, Folk, Singer/Songwriter
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps
Total Size: 105 Mb + scans
Total Time: 38 min 28 sec


01. Good Times (04:22)
02. Sweet Little Child (03:00)
03. Together (04:55)
04. Sweet Little Sixteen (03:03)
05. The Peace Song (04:34)
06. Six Days On The Road (03:11)
07. Lovely Day (03:13)
08. Creole Belle (02:08)
09. 1000 Miles From Nowhere (6000 Miles) (03:56)
10. Born In Chicago (02:45)
11. Pastures Of Plenty (04:17)

Made while the Youngbloods were still together, Jesse Colin Young's first solo album since 1965's Young Blood was a busman's holiday on which he played favorite songs from a variety of genres -- '50s rock & roll (Chuck Berry's "Sweet Little 16"), country (the Dave Dudley hit "6 Days on the Road"), folk-blues (Mississippi John Hurt's "Creole Belle"), Chicago blues (the Butterfield Blues Band song "Born in Chicago"), and folk (Woody Guthrie's "Pastures of Plenty"). Having covered those bases, Young also introduced some timely originals, such as "Peace Song," an anti-war anthem, and "Good Times," which was very reminiscent of the rustic sound Van Morrison had found recently on such albums as Tupelo Honey. It all made for an enjoyable, if unambitious album that reached the charts for several weeks, which inspired Young to give the Youngbloods notice and, after one more album and tour with them, relaunch his solo career full-time. (Originally released in March 1972 as Raccoon/Warner Brothers 2588, Together has been reissued by Ridgetop Music.)
Jesse Colin Young - Together (1972)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me