VA - There And Back Again Lane (1995) MP3/Flac

VA - There And Back Again Lane (1995)
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: There And Back Again Lane
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Sarah Records
Genre: Rock, Alternative
Quality: Mp3, 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:15:05
Total Size: 180 Mb


01. The Field Mice - Sensitive
02. Heavenly - Atta Girl
03. The Sugargliders - Ahprahran
04. The Springfields - Sunflower
05. The Orchids - Peaches
06. Blueboy - The Joy Of Living
07. The Harvest Ministers - 6 O'clock Is Rosary
08. Brighter - Inside Out
09. East River Pipe - Make A Deal With The City
10. The Wake - English Rain
11. Secret Shine - Temporal
12. Northern Picture Library - Paris
13. Harvey Williams - She Sleeps Around
14. St. Christopher - All Of A Tremble
15. The Sea Urchins - Pristine Christine
16. Boyracer - He Gets Me So Hard
17. Action Painting! - Mustard Gas
18. The Sweetest Ache - Tell Me How It Feels
19. Another Sunny Day - Rio
20. The Hit Parade - In Gunnersbury Park
21. Even As We Speak - Drown

A retrospective swan song, this 21-track compilation blows the dust off Sarah Records' obsession with the 7" in the best scruffy jangle pop way it knows how. You have everything from the label's first-ever release, the Sea Urchins' "Pristine Christine," to eight subsequent years of expository, shambolic pettiness fostered on the belief that listening to Smiths records could ever change the world. There's the good -- Blueboy's recreation of the Sundays by way of Orange Juice -- the bad -- Secret Shine beating the corpse of shoegazing as if it murdered their families -- and the ugly -- Action Painting's powerful, bizarro punk rock red glare; songs so unduly stigmatized that they evoked indie empathy in even the harshest of medieval poetry majors. Still, when it came to failed speccy revolutions cloaked as inveterate idealism, only Alan McGee would deny that Sarah were kings of their own pop sovereign nation.
VA - There And Back Again Lane (1995)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me