Ann Malcolm - Shadows Who Dance (2007) MP3/Flac

Ann Malcolm - Shadows Who Dance (2007)
Artist: Ann Malcolm
Title Of Album: Shadows Who Dance
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Mons Records
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 66:26 Min
Total Size: 160 Mb


1. Isfahan
2. Out Of This World
3. Secret
4. I'm Into You (Dig)
5. Last Tango In Paris
6. Theme From Concierto De Aranjuez
7. Sea Journey
8. April In Paris
9. Bruno's Dance
10. A Timeless Place (The Peacocks)
11. I Am The Walrus
12. Holnap, Ki Tudja, Holnap

The American singer Ann Malcolms musical journey began in her home state of Iowa where she was born and raised in the small town of Belle Plaine. She began piano at the age of four, listening nearly daily to her grandmother who had been a pianist for silent movies. After adding the saxophone at age ten, Ann says, "I knew very young that I wanted to be a musician. In Iowa Ann had many opportunities to build up a strong musical foundation. During the high school years Ann played organ every Sunday in the Congregational Church next to an intensive schedule of music contests and master classes on the saxophone. Ann received the Bachelor of Music degree at the University of Iowa and it was in Iowa City she had her first engagements as a jazz singer. Ann received the Master of Music degree (saxophone performance) at New England Conservatory of Music in Boston with the highly respected professor, Joe Allard. At the same time, she continued singing with New York guitarist, Paul Meyers ( guitarist with vocalist Andy Bey, Annie Ross, Janis Siegel among many others). Her studies in Boston included vocal workshops with Sheila Jordan and lessons in New York with Helen Merrill. At New England Conservatory she also was involved in the Third Stream Department, created by Gunther Schuller, including classes with pianist Ran Blake. She was often sought out by fellow musicians who appreciated her excellent time, intonation and sense of musical line. Ann proved to be an exciting and expressive vocalist at the Charles Mingus Memorial Concert.
Ann Malcolm - Shadows Who Dance (2007)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me