J.J. Malone - And The Band Played On (2006) MP3/Flac

J.J. Malone - And The Band Played On (2006)
Artist: J.J. Malone
Title Of Album: And The Band Played On
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: Blues Express
Genre: Blues, West Coast Blues, Soul-Blues
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 44:13 Min
Total Size: 108 Mb


1. The Band Played On
2. Crawdad Hole
3. Blues Is Comin' Down
4. Bring It On Home To Me
5. Norgan County Jail
6. Down That Lonesome Road
7. Come Boogie With Me
8. Late In The Evening
9. Love Song For You
10. You Call My Number
11. Honest I Do
12. Let's Make It Funky

J.J. Malone is a true blues original. He's quite clear about which musicians most inspired him - Muddy Waters being his all-time favorite - but he doesn't sound like any of 'em - not as a singer, nor as guitarist or piano player. He cites Waters, John Lee Hooker, Doctor Clayton, and Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup as early influences on his singing, with Louis Jordan and B.B. King coming into the picture slightly later. The Decatur, Alabama-born, Fairfax, California-based bluesman doesn't copy anyone - not even himself. Unlike many blues artists who rely on set patterns, Malone is constantly pushing the envelope, playing whatever pops into his head at the moment.
J.J. Malone - And The Band Played On (2006)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me