Michael A Grammar - Michael A Grammar (2014) MP3/Flac

Michael A Grammar - Michael A Grammar (2014)
Artist: Michael A Grammar
Title Of Album: Michael A Grammar
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Melodic
Genre: Indie Pop, Indie Rock, Shoegazing
Quality: m4a
Bitrate: 256 kbps
Total Time: 61:05 Min
Total Size: 125 Mb


01. Upside Down (06:09)
02. All Night, Afloat (04:05)
03. Light of a Darkness (04:21)
04. King & Barnes (04:22)
05. The Day I Come Alive (05:04)
06. Suzanna (02:27)
07. Upstairs Downstairs (03:35)
08. The Way You Move (08:32)
09. Mondays (04:26)
10. You Make Me (04:16)
11. Nature's Child (03:49)
12. Don't Wake Me (09:55)

Despite their debut sounding like shoegazers from the Thames Valley in the early 1990s, Michael A Grammar are actually from Nottingham, via Brighton, and recorded their debut in Manchester. Named after a song by Broadcast and in thrall to Slowdive, the four-piece's influences are easier to track than their postcodes. 'Upside Down' starts gently, but soon becomes swamped in a mighty wash of reverb. The boisterous 'Light Of A Darkness' wouldn't sound out of place of The Verve's 1993 album 'A Storm In Heaven', while 'Don't Wake Me' finishes it in raucous style. The only black spot is 'Suzanna''s funk, which spoils the flow of an otherwise excellent record.
Michael A Grammar - Michael A Grammar (2014)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me