Roo Panes - Little Giant (2014) MP3/Flac

Roo Panes - Little Giant (2014)
Artist: Roo Panes
Title Of Album: Little Giant
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: CRC Music
Genre: Indie Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: m4a
Bitrate: 256 kbps
Total Time: 55:52 Min
Total Size: 121 Mb


01. Know Me Well (04:24)
02. Indigo Home (04:52)
03. Little Giant (04:52)
04. Deeper Than Shallow (04:51)
05. Once (06:58)
06. Tiger Striped Sky (04:01)
07. Home from Home (03:01)
08. Different Child (03:30)
09. Sing for the Wind (04:45)
10. Hands (04:42)
11. How Long (03:09)
12. Ran Before the Storm (06:39)

Notwithstanding any concerns, Roo Panes remains an artist to be interested in. There is good stuff on here - the title track is a delightful strum where the guitar is allowed forwards in the mix, and the singing is strong and proud. The wordless vocal adornments feel less like warm-ups and more like primal, rich evocations of the mood. Here too the strings add something essential, a swell, a bursting of heart and a mirroring of those earlier cries. "Start small, grow tall" he asks, and we believe him, we want to rise to meet the bidding.

Often it feels as though Roo's singing is mannered, or at least that he is holding back, but on "Home From Home" he gives his voice freer rein, and it is a triumph when he does so. Again the guitars and strings are in good partnership, working in and around each other to keep the tune cresting confidently forwards. On one of the new tracks, "Deeper Than Shallow", Roo does step into murkier territory. A string-led unease, built on an unsettling thrum, is like the sweaty, fearful cloy of sheets when you have been woken in the night and the house feels too quiet to be still, asleep.

This album having been released and registered, we can hope that Roo now feels braced for the next stage: a quest into new songs, music that gives him greater room for expression, a more confident role for his voice, all merging into a quick follow-up that unleashes the potential. "Little Giant" is out on 6 October.
Roo Panes - Little Giant (2014)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me