« Snakes In Paradise - Garden Of...
Squirrel Nut Zippers - The Ine... »
Sonny Rollins - The Impulse Story (2006)

Sonny Rollins - The Impulse Story (2006)

World Music International
• Year :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Sonny Rollins - The Impulse Story (2006)
Artist: Sonny Rollins
Title Of Album: The Impulse Story
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: Impulse!
Genre: Jazz, Hard Bop
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 64:09
Total Size: 152 MB(+3%)


1 Three Little Words
2 On Green Dolphin Street
3 Hold 'Em Joe
4 Alfie's Theme
5 Street Runner With Child
6 On Impulse
7 East Broadway Run Down
8 We Kiss in a Shadow

Sonny Rollins issued only three albums on the Impulse! label, all of them recorded between 1965 and 1966. This volume in The Impulse Story series features three tracks each from Sonny Rollins on Impulse!, Alfie (the music included consists of re-recorded titles he wrote for the score), and East Broadway Run Down. These three albums feature Rollins in a number of settings. The numbers from Alfie were recorded with a ten-piece band arranged and conducted by Oliver Nelson. The On Impulse! tunes were recorded with ace drummer Mickey Roker, pianist Ray Bryant, and bassist Walter Booker. East Broadway Run Down features the great saxophonist in the company of Elvin Jones, Jimmy Garrison, and Freddie Hubbard on the title track. What they all reveal is an artist at the absolute top of his game as an improviser and as a composer. Rollins' star may have shone differently from Coltrane's during these years, but just as brightly. The standout cuts on this set are the the standard "On Green Dolphin Street," "Alfie's Theme," and the stunning 20-plus-minute "East Broadway Run Down," with Rollins blowing further out than he ever had on one of his own records.~Thom Jurek
Sonny Rollins - The Impulse Story (2006)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

The album code is : ODI4377940

The House Master Boyz And The Rude Boy Of House - House Nation (Maxi-Vinyl) 1986 | Somi-If The | Alexia Phillips - I Never Needed (1996) lossless | Gay Classics - Vol.IV - Outrageous (Hi-NRG) | Bob Sinclar - House Masters (2008) 2 CD������s | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Esperanto - Last Tango (1975) Esperanto - Danse Macabre (1974) Twistedships - Essential Growth (2016) Atrium Carceri - Archives I-II (2016) Badger - One Live Badger 1973 (Lossless) (2007) Thrilos - Kingdom Of Dream (2016) Lossless Logic System - Space Polyphony (1992) Doug MacLeod - Exactly Like This (2015) [HDTracks] Zipper - Zipper (1994) Sarah Vaughan - The Quintessence: New York-Paris-Chicago 1950-1960 (2014) Chris Norman - The Original Album II: Different Shades (2006) Chris Norman - The Original Album I: Some Hearts Are Diamonds (2006) Alain Caron - Rhythm'n'Jazz (1995) FLAC Chris Wells - 3 Beat (Feat. Charlie Wood) (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)