Elf - Trying to Burn the Sun (1975) (@192) MP3/Flac

Elf - Trying to Burn the Sun (1975) (@192)

Recorded while the band was evolving slowly into the Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow, Trying to Burn the Sun is the third and final release from Elf. After writing and recording a few singles for Blackmore, Dio and Elf were solidly moving in a heavier musical direction, no doubt influenced by Deep Purple and the British supergroup's lead guitarist. Standout cuts include "Wonderworld" and "Streetwalker", two cuts that were somehow placed at the tail end of the record, despite their strong melodies and musicianship. Because the Rainbow debut was released during the same year, this record was slightly overlooked, even though the band had established a small amount of momentum in Europe and Japan especially.

Line-up :
* Ronnie James Dio - Vocals
* Steve Edwards - Guitar
* Gary Driscoll - Drums
* Mark Nauseef - Percussion
* Craig Gruber - Bass
* Mickey Lee Soule - Piano

Track List :
01. Black Swampy Water - 3:43
02. Prentice Wood - 4:37
03. When She Smiles - 4:54
04. Good Time Music - 4:30
05. Liberty Road - 3:22
06. Shotgun Boogie - 3:07
07. Wonderworld - 5:03
08. Streetwalker - 7:07

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

Password -> sakalli