The Robert Cray Band - Live From Across The Pond (2006) MP3/Flac

The Robert Cray Band - Live From Across The Pond (2006)

Artist: The Robert Cray Band
Title Of Album: Live From Across The Pond
Year Of Release: Sep 12, 2006
Label: Vanguard Records (USA)
Genre: Blues
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps I 44.1 Khz I Joint Stereo
Total Time: 1 h 29 min 7 sec
Total Size: 204 mb

Personnel: Robert Cray; Jim Pugh, Karl Sevareid, Kevin Hayes.

Recording information: 2006.

Robert Cray has been quietly turning out consistently solid blues efforts since 1980, and 2006's two-CD set LIVE FROM ACROSS THE POND shows that Cray's brand of smooth, accessible blues has only improved over the years. Cray has a soft spot for the sound of 1960s R&B, a fondness reflected brilliantly in his sharp, tuneful songwriting and deeply soulful singing. Many of these songs wouldn't sound out of place on a Stax/Volt platter circa 1968, but Cray's flawless guitar technique keeps things rooted in the tradition of electric blues. Packed with great tunes and solos, LIVE should please fans of Cray and electric blues in general.

1. Phone Booth (4:38)
2. Poor Johnny (6:22)
3. One Last Time (8:23)
4. Right Next Door (Because of Me) (6:01)
5. 12 Year Old Boy (6:27)
6. I Guess I Showed Her (4:40)
7. The Things You Do to Me (7:02)

1. I Was Warned (8:36)
2. Twenty (7:34)
3. Bad Influence (3:58)
4. The One In The Middle (8:19)
5. Back Door Slam (5:26)
6. Time Makes Two (6:18)
7. I'm Walkin' (5:23)
This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

News article is edited by: Grover - 21-10-2013, 21:33