« Skyweep - Contradictions (2014...
Spit Rusty - Tin Foil Hats & M... »
Sonny Rollins - Volume Two (1957)

Sonny Rollins - Volume Two (1957)

World Music International
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Sonny Rollins - Volume Two (1957)
Artist: Sonny Rollins
Title Of Album: Volume Two
Year Of Release: 1957
Label: Blue Note
Genre: Jazz, Bop, Hard Bop
Format: Flac/Cue/Log/Artwork |
Quality: Lossless |
Total Time: 40:41
Total Size: 292 MB(+3%) |


1.Why Don't I
2.Wail March
5.You Stepped Out Of A Dream
6.Poor Butterfly

personnel :

Sonny Rollins - tenor saxophone
Jay Jay Johnson - trombone (tracks 1-3, 5-7)
Horace Silver - piano (1-3, 5-7)
Thelonious Monk - piano (3, 4)
Paul Chambers - bass
Art Blakey - drums

Compared to his Prestige, Riverside, and Contemporary recordings of the 1950s, some of Rollins' appearances on Blue Note seemed anticlimactic, but none should be overlooked. This unusual album mostly has Rollins in an all-star quintet with trombonist J.J. Johnson, pianist Horace Silver, bassist Paul Chambers, and drummer Art Blakey, but Thelonious Monk sits in on his ballad "Reflections" and on "Misterioso" both Silver and Monk get to take contrasting solos. Of the other selections, Rollins' two originals ("Why Don't I" and "Wail March") are worth reviving, and he finds something new to say on "Poor Butterfly" and an uptempo "You Stepped Out of a Dream." ~ Scott Yanow
Sonny Rollins - Volume Two (1957)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( NitroFlare )

Download ( Uploadable )

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( Rapidgator )

Download ( Oboom )

The album code is : ODI3027451

Ted Nugent - Full Bluntal Nugity | VA - Eazy | Smum Big Band - Estival Jazz Lugano (2014) HDTV | Mr. On vs | Ungar | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)