VA - Sweet Soul Music 28 Scorching Classics From 1962 (2008) Lossless MP3/Flac

VA - Sweet Soul Music 28 Scorching Classics From 1962 (2008) Lossless
Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Sweet Soul Music: 28 Scorching Classics From 1962
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Bear Family
Genre: Soul, Funk, R&B
Quality: FLAC (tracks/booklet/covers)
Total Time: 79:44 min
Total Size: 496 MB

1. I Know (You Don't Love Me Anymore) (Barbara George with the A.F.O. Studio Combo) (2:21)
2. Letter Full Of Tears (Gladys Knight & The Pips) (2:48)
3. Let Me In (The Sensations) (3:03)
4. Duke Of Earl (Gene Chandler) (2:32)
5. Cry To Me (Solomon Burke) (2:28)
6. Something's Got A Hold On Me (Etta James with the Riley Hampton Orchestra) (2:47)
7. I Found A Love (The Falcons & Band) (2:57)
8. You Better Move On (Arthur Alexander) (2:44)
9. Soul Twist (King Curtis & The Noble Knights) (2:45)
10. Lover Please (Clyde McPhatter) (1:57)
11. Soldier Boy (The Shirelles) (2:40)
12. Any Day Now (My Wild Beautiful Bird) (Chuck Jackson) (3:22)
13. Night Train (James Brown & His Famous Flames) (3:31)
14. Snap Yor Fingers (Joe Henderson) (2:56)
15. Playboy (The Marvelettes) (2:44)
16. I Need Yor Loving (Don Gardner & Dee Dee Ford) (2:56)
17. Twist And Shout (The Isley Brothers) (2:33)
18. Boom Boom (John Lee Hooker) (2:31)
19. The Loco-Motion (Little Eva) (2:26)
20. Green Onions (Booker T. & The M.G.'s) (2:52)
21. You Beat Me To The Punch (Mary Wells) (2:42)
22. Do You Love Me (The Contours) (2:54)
23. Stormy Monday Blues (Bobby Bland) (4:08)
24. Up On The Roof (The Drifters) (2:36)
25. Stubborn Kind Of Fellow (Marvin Gaye, vocal accompaniment The Vandellas) (2:47)
26. Release Me (Esther Phillips) (3:18)
27. Chains (The Cookies) (2:29)
28. I've Got A Woman, Part 1 (Jimmy McGriff) (3:57)

AMG: The soul music of the 1960s has been reissued, repackaged, and reevaluated so many times that it seems impossible to believe yet another overview might offer any new insight. But what separates Bear Family's ten-volume Sweet Soul Music is the sheer breadth of the endeavor: each entry spans across all of the major U.S. R&B labels, negotiating the licensing snafus that undermine these types of anthologies to offer a true panoramic overview of soul's epic scope and scale. Listening to Sweet Soul Music: 28 Scorching Classics from 1962 suggests what it might have been like listening to the radio that year and experiencing the transformation of the rough-and-ready R&B sound of the previous decade as it gives way to the smooth, sophisticated approach heralded by pioneers like Sam Cooke and Smokey Robinson -- classics like Marvin Gaye's "Stubborn Kind of Fellow," Solomon Burke's "Cry to Me," and the Isley Brothers' "Twist and Shout" are unmistakable products of their time, yet utterly timeless. And it's packaged with Bear Family's usual attention to detail -- the mastering is pristine (better than has ever been heard on even the major artists) and the accompanying booklets are authoritative (averaging 60 pages in length, stuffed with color photos, track-by-track commentary, and related recording data). The result is an anthology series that's as educational as it is entertaining.
VA - Sweet Soul Music 28 Scorching Classics From 1962 (2008) Lossless
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( NitroFlare )

Download ( Uploadable )

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( Rapidgator )

Download ( Oboom )