Astrud Gilberto - Verve Jazz Masters 9 (1994) MP3/Flac

Astrud Gilberto - Verve Jazz Masters 9 (1994)
Artist: Astrud Gilberto
Title Of Album: Verve Jazz Masters 9
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Verve
Genre: Jazz, Bossa Nova
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 49:08
Total Size: 120 MB(+3%)


01. Vivo Sonhando (Dreamer) (2:05)
02. Garota De Ipanema (The Girl From Ipanema) (6:36)
03. Once Upon A Summertime (3:06)
04. Felicidade (2:48)
05. A Certain Sadness (3:11)
06. Agua De Beber (2:20)
07. Frevo (2:28)
08. Corcovado (Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars) (5:38)
09. Dindi (2:43)
10. Chovendra Na Roseiro (Look To The Rainbow) (3:29)
11. Day By Day (2:07)
12. The Shadow Of Your Smile (2:31)
13. Aruanda (Take Me To Aruanda) (2:31)
14. The Gentle Rain (2:27)
15. Goodbye Sadness (3:36)
16. Berimbau (2:23)

Astrud Gilberto's entry in the nicely appointed Verve Jazz Masters compilation series shows exactly why the Brazilian singer is deserving of such an accolade. In her '60s heyday, Gilberto was often derided by jazz purists for her vibrato-less "desafinado" (deliberately slightly off-pitch) singing style and deadpan, childlike voice. But the diminutive bossa nova star has since been a huge influence on dozens of jazz and pop singers.
VERVE JAZZ MASTERS is less of a greatest hits package than it is a smartly balanced retrospective of many of Gilberto's best performances. Her biggest hits, "Call Me" and "Summer Samba," are not included, and her signature tune, "The Girl From Ipanema," is only represented by a live take from a 1964 Carnegie Hall concert. The collection places equal emphasis on Gilberto's bossa nova-style interpretations of jazz standards and on her signature Portuguese-language sambas. The smartly packaged CD also features remastered sound and several rare photographs.
Astrud Gilberto - Verve Jazz Masters 9 (1994)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Uploadable )

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( Rapidgator )

Download ( Oboom )