The Wind-Up Birds - Poor Music (2014) MP3/Flac

The Wind-Up Birds - Poor Music (2014)
Artist: The Wind-Up Birds
Title Of Album: Poor Music
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Sturdy Records
Genre: Indie Rock, Post-Punk
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 59:58 min
Total Size: 115 MB

1. There Will Be No Departures from This Stand (02:50)
2. Poor Music (03:21)
3. Bus Drove Off (01:43)
4. Two Ambulance Day (04:11)
5. Glue Factory I (00:50)
6. The Gristle (02:59)
7. Jesus Puns (02:03)
8. Bar Sadness (03:39)
9. Addis Ababa (01:45)
10. A Song or Two (06:15)
11. The Wind-Up Birds Song Writing Workshop (01:34)
12. Glue Factory II (00:59)
13. Mate Crime (05:05)
14. RSVP/Crackers (01:51)
15. Guy Ritchie (03:28)
16. Glue Factory III (02:01)
17. On the Ropes...but Then (05:24)

Two years ago, The Wind-up Birds released their d├ębut album The Land. An album about Englishness, communication, isolation and community, sizzling with post-punk energy, moving, bleakly funny and full of tunes, it won plaudits far and wide, with 6Music and certain areas of the press and blogosphere clutching it to their hearts. Notwithstanding deserved comparisons to Art Brut, The Wedding Present and The Fall, it stood alone amongst the alternative music of 2012 - or any year.

Poor Music is more than just a worthy follow-up to that classic debut. Still unmistakably (Northern) English, still bleakly funny, and still musically bursting with just the right balance of hooks and grit, it's also bigger, braver, cleverer and scarier. And (unbelievably) better. Taking its cue from albums like Pavement's 'Wowee Zowee', it's a sprawling record where carefully constructed epics sit alongside tossed-off fragments, where perfectly constructed punky pop songs rub shoulders with painful, searing bleakness. In vocalist Paul Ackroyd they have a truly peerless lyricist, and the band match him note for note.
The Wind-Up Birds - Poor Music (2014)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Uploadable )

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( Rapidgator )

Download ( Oboom )