Johnny Griffin - The Congregation (1958) MP3/Flac

Johnny Griffin - The Congregation (1958)
Artist: Johnny Griffin
Title Of Album: The Congregation
Year Of Release: 1958
Label: Blue Note/Toshiba-Emi
Genre: Jazz
Format: Flac/Cue/Log |
Quality: Lossless |
Total Time: 29:55
Total Size: 165 MB(+3%) |


1. Congregation (Griffin) 6:46
2. Latin Quarter (Jenkins) 6:27
3. I'm Glad There Is You (Dorsey, Mertz) 5:10
4. Main Spring 6:23
5. It's You or No One (Cahn, Styne) 4:51

personnel :

Johnny Griffin - tenor sax
Sonny Clark - piano
Paul Chambers - bass
Kenny Dennis - drums

The great tenor saxophonist Johnny Griffin is heard in top form on this near-classic quartet set. Assisted by pianist Sonny Clark, bassist Paul Chambers, and drummer Kenny Dennis, Griffin is exuberant on "The Congregation" (which is reminiscent of Horace Silver's "The Preacher"), thoughtful on the ballads, and swinging throughout. It's recommended for bop collectors.
Johnny Griffin - The Congregation (1958)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Uploadable )

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( Rapidgator )

Download ( Oboom )