Frank Zappa - Apostrophe (') 1974 (1995) MP3/Flac

Frank Zappa - Apostrophe (') 1974 (1995)
Artist: Frank Zappa
Title Of Album: Apostrophe (')
Year Of Release: 1974 (1995)
Label: Rykodisc
Genre: Avantgarde, Progressive Rock
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 00:32:01
Total Size: 354 Mb


01. Don't Eat The Yellow Snow (2:05)
02. Nanook Rubs It (4:38)
03. St. Alfonzo's Pancake Breakfast (1:51)
04. Father O'Blivion (2:18)
05. Cosmik Debris (4:18)
06. Excentrifugal Forz (1:33)
07. Apostrophe' (5:50)
08. Uncle Remus (2:50)
09. Stink-Foot (6:38)

The musically similar follow-up to the commercial breakthrough of Over-Nite Sensation, Apostrophe (') became Frank Zappa's second gold and only Top Ten album with the help of the "doggy wee-wee" jokes of "Don't Eat the Yellow Snow," Zappa's first chart single (a longer, edited version that used portions of other songs on the LP). The first half of the album is full of nonsensical shaggy-dog story songs that segue into one another without seeming to finish themselves first; their dirty jokes are generally more subtle and veiled than the more notorious cuts on Over-Nite Sensation. The second half contains the instrumental title cut, featuring Jack Bruce on bass; "Uncle Remus," an update of Zappa's critique of racial discord on "Trouble Every Day"; and a return to the album's earlier silliness in "Stink-Foot." Apostrophe (') has the narrative feel of a concept album, but aside from its willful absurdity, the concept is difficult to decipher; even so, that doesn't detract from its entertainment value.
Frank Zappa - Apostrophe (') 1974 (1995)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Uploadable )

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( Rapidgator )

Download ( Oboom )