Solas - Reunion, A decade of Solas (2006) MP3/Flac

Solas - Reunion, A decade of Solas (2006)
Solas - Reunion, A decade of Solas (2006)
DVD9 | NTSC 720x480, 4:3, 30.00fps, 6.49Mbps | Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0, 48kHz, 224 Kbps | 5% Recovery | 7.45 GB
Celtic Folk, Traditional Celtic | Length: 1:45:03 + Bonus 0:43:52 |Links are interchangable

Solas is an Irish-American musical group formed in 1994, playing Irish traditional music as well as original compositions, sometimes demonstrating an inclination towards Country music in recent albums.
Their name comes from an Irish word meaning "light". At the time, the band was made up of Séamus Egan, who had already recorded two solo albums as well as a soundtrack to a film; Winifred Horan, a member of Cherish the Ladies; John Doyle, previously a member of Susan McKeown & The Chanting House with Egan; Karan Casey and John Williams. Their first performance was in Georgetown University's Gaston Hall in Washington, D.C. in 1995.

Solas - Reunion, A decade of Solas (2006)


1. Shola Na nGamhna/Wiggly Jigs [Pancake Tuesday/The Broadwalk/Professor Dilbert's Birthday]
2. Silver Dagger
3. Timmy Clifford's [Timmy Clifford's/The Return Home/O'ot Be Est Da Vong/John Joe Casey's]
4. Newry Highwayman
5. Coconut Dog/Morning Dew
6. Black Annis
7. Who's In The What Now
8. Wind That Shakes The Barley
9. Le Poules Huppes (The Crested Hens)
10. The Big Reels [The Big Reel Of Ballynacally/The High Reel/Flash Away The Pressing Gang]
11. On A Sea Of Fleur De Lis
12. Leslie's March [Gan Anim/The Humours Of Whiskey/Leslie's March]
13. Reasonland
14. Pastures Of Plenty
15. Bird In The Tree [Stride Reel/Willie Bay's Reel/Broderick's/Shiftin' Gravel/Life On The Road/ Bird In The Tree]
16. Nil Na La

Bonus Tracks:

1. Rain and Snow
2. Beaty Spot [O'Dowd's/Beaty Spot/Jessie Over The Bridge/Hughie's Cap]
3. Unquiet Grave
4. Lowground
5. Gossip's [Laurel's Reel/Dougie McDonald's/Dick Gossip's]
6. Erin
7. Darkness Darkness
8. The Flowing Bowl [The Flowing Bowl/Maire Breathnach's/The Doon Reel/Mason's Men]
9. Lament For Frankie