« Tingvall Trio - Beat (2014)
VA - 80's Power Ballads Volume... »
Tuba Skinny - Pyramid Strut (2014) FLAC

Tuba Skinny - Pyramid Strut (2014) FLAC

World Music International
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Tuba Skinny - Pyramid Strut (2014) FLAC
Artist: Tuba Skinny
Title Of Album: Pyramid Strut
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Tuba Skinny
Genre: Jazz / Blues / Dixieland
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 53:39 min
Total Size: 316 MB


01. Big Chief Battle Axe [03:27]
02. Lonesome Drag [03:12]
03. Freight Train Blues [02:55]
04. Pyramid Strut [03:37]
05. I Got The Cryin Blues [03:14]
06. Cold Morning Shout [03:51]
07. Hesitation Blues [04:23]
08. Skid Dat De Dat [01:40]
09. Mean Blue Spirits [05:44]
10. Gimme Some [03:28]
11. Sweet Lovin Old Soul [03:51]
12. Alligator Crawl [03:33]
13. Blood Thirsty Blues [03:32]
14. Deep Henderson [03:11]
15. Slow Drivin Moan [03:55]

Tuba Skinny just keep getting better-and better at capturing their lively early jazz, blues, and ragtime sound in the studio. On this, their fifth release (recorded in Tasmania), the septet mixes those early 20th century sounds with characteristic verve. The opener, "Big Chief Battle Axe," for example, may best be known from Dr. Michael White's version, but Tuba Skinny's take on the 1908 composition is lighter on its feet, with a less heavy beat and more of the instrumental play that makes such early tunes sing, with clarinetist Jon Doyle weaving in and around Shaye Cohn's cornet in the characteristic group improv. That lively interplay invigorates this entire recording, elevating the 13 vintage numbers to hummable status. Even the slower pieces share in the fun: "Freight Train Blues," for example, leans on trombonist Barnabus Jones and Cohn's supple cornet for that train whistle moan, as vocalist (and bass drummer) Erika Lewis delivers her lines straight and not too smoky. But, still, Doyle's clarinet gets in at the edges, working in and around the tune for the playful filigree that is a constant on this disc. And the two originals stay with the program. "Lonesome Drag" by Lewis offers an up-tempo blues that follows the opener quite naturally, as Lewis's lightly throaty alto alternates with Cohn's cornet and Doyle's clarinet to keep things bouncing along. Cohn's "Pyramid Strut," an instrumental, gives Doyle the lead, although Cohn takes a stately solo before Jones joins in for ensemble improvisations and more solos (even tuba player Todd Burdick gets his chance). Tuba Skinnny's collective effervescence has long characterized the group's sets on the street or in a club; now they've captured that on vinyl, too...
Tuba Skinny - Pyramid Strut (2014) FLAC
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Uploadable )

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( Rapidgator )

Download ( Oboom )

The album code is : ODI3022404

Journey - Greatest Hits 1978-1997 (2003) DVDRip | VA - British Rock Symphony (2000) DVDRip | Omega - Koncert Nepstadion 1994 (2003) DVDRip | Ministry Of Sound - Club Files Vol. 4 - 2008 - 2CD | Reggy van Oers - Taciturn Manner (2016) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Pink Floyd - The Knebworth 1990 [DVDRip] Journey - Greatest Hits: 1978-1997 (2003) [DVDRip] Omega - Koncert: Nepstadion 1994 (2003) [DVDRip] Type O Negative - Video Collection 1993-2007 [DVDRip] VA - British Rock Symphony (2000) [DVDRip] Arcade High - Kingdom (2016) Sunna Gunnlaugs - Distilled (2013) Eleni Karaindrou - Euripides: Medea (2014) [HDTracks] King Curtis - The New Scene Of King Curtis (1992) Enigma - Fall of a Rebel Angel [Japan SHM-CD] (2016) Reggy van Oers - Taciturn Manner (2016) VA - Progressive Selection Vol 2 (2016) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) DJ ICE TITS - The DJ ICE TITS Album (2016) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)