« VA - Seaside Beach (2014)
VA - WildOnTop Part 1 (Mixed ... »
VA - The Rough Guide to Scottish Music (2014)

VA - The Rough Guide to Scottish Music (2014)

World Music International
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

VA - The Rough Guide to Scottish Music (2014)
Artist: VA
Title Of Album: The Rough Guide to Scottish Music
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: World Music Network
Genre: World, Folk, Songwriter
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 125:52 Min
Total Size: 312 Mb | 730 Mb


CD 1:
01. Manran / Latha Math 03:33
02. Salt House / Katie Cruel 04:30
03. Lau / Butcher Boy 04:06
04. The Chair / The Scariest Room 04:48
05. Tha Campbells Of Greepe / Sios Dhan an Abhainn 03:31
06. Karine Polwart / Tinsel Show 03:33
07. Rona Wilkie and Marit Falt / Ebba Brahe / Kilmartin Glen Campsite 07:51
08. Admiral Fallow / The Paper Trench 03:31
09. Kathleen MacInnes / Oran Dhomhnaill Phadraig 05:00
10. Rachel Sermanni / Ae Fond Kiss 04:14
11. Breabach / Mogaisean 03:28
12. Amwwf / Pigeon Song 04:54
13. Emily Smith / Still We Dance On 03:33
14. Joy Dunlop and Twelfth Day / Faca sibh Raghnaill no Ailean 04:22
15. Findlay Napier and The Bar Room Mountaineers / Cut Me Off 03:56
16. Alasdair MacIlleBhain / Tuathal 06:05

CD 2:
Cliar - Cliar
01. Clo Mhic Ille Mhicheil 04:05
02. A Fhleasgaich Oig As Ceanalta 02:32
03. The DTs Set 04:39
04. Mo Chailin Dileas Donn 04:58
05. Puirt A Beul 03:55
06. Domhnall Nan Domhnall 04:26
07. The Nameless Clan 04:12
08. Cumha Coire Cheathaich 04:12
09. Bha Mo Leannan Ann 03:06
10. The Para Handy Set 05:06
11. Ghraidh An Tig Thu 04:01
12. The Harpie Set 04:50
13. 'S Truagh Nach D' Rugadh Dall Mi 04:56

This compilation reflects on a golden age of traditional music in Scotland, a country with a thriving musical history, where music-making is again endemic in a new generation. Fiddler Aly Bain and accordionist Phil Cunningham, known throughout Scotland simply as 'Phil & Aly', are among a very small number of traditional musicians who have become household names, breaking into the mainstream with their exquisite folk music and opening doors for others.

All great singers have distinctive voices that are instantly recognizable, but there is more to great singing than a good voice; there has to be that essential extra, often described as 'spirit' or 'soul'. Ishbel MacAskill has one of these voices in Gaelic and Heather Heywood has a similar quality in Scots. Shepheard, Spiers and Watson, and Bob Blair, are singers whose style demonstrates a deep understanding of traditional song. Tom Spiers and Arthur Watson were both members of The Gaugers, a group who rarely travelled outside of their native northeast but who had a huge impact on the Scottish folk revival.

Traditional music-making was largely a solo art and the 'folk group' is a relatively modern phenomenon, resulting in some great music. On this album Battlefield Band and Ossian represent the older generation of folk bands in Scotland. Younger bands bring a new level of invention and diversity, Breabach's huge sound is dominated by the twin bagpipes of Calum MacCrimmon and Donal Brown, complemented by the fiddle playing of Patsy Reid. Claire Mann and Aaron Jones perform on this recording as a duo. Each of them is a skilled solo performer but equally at home in a band setting.

The bonus disc presents one of Scotland's foremost singers and clàrsach players, Maggie MacInnes. Recognised for her commitment to both tradition and innovation, Maggie's connection to the centuries of her family's singing and storytelling tradition can be heard throughout these captivating and heartfelt recordings.
VA - The Rough Guide to Scottish Music (2014)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Uploadable )

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( Rapidgator )

Download ( Oboom )

The album code is : ODI3021837

Joel Johnson Band - 2 albums City Music / Turnin/' Heads | Graham Parker And The Rumour - Howlin Wind (1976) (2001) Lossless | Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Relax (Maxi-Single) (1983 Reissue 1989) | Mike Sharon | The_Click-Scandalous-(EU_CDM)-1996 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack The Suite Unraveling - Music for Robots (2010) Philippe Saisse - Next Voyage (1997) VA - 100 Masterpieces of Sacred Choral Music [5 CD] (2013) Lamiya - Reflection (2016) VA - 100 Hits 80s Chartbusters 5 CD Box (2013) Mp3 + Lossless Larry Johnson - Two Gun Green (2002) Lossless VA - Back To The Future, Vol. 5 (2016) VA - Leave On A Light (The Songs Of Karl Broadie)(2016) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP Michael Jackson - One Day In Your Life - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)