Christof Lauer & NDR Bigband - Petite Fleur (2014) MP3/Flac

Christof Lauer & NDR Bigband - Petite Fleur (2014)
Artist: Christof Lauer & NDR Bigband
Title Of Album: Petite Fleur
Year Of Release: May 30, 2014
Label: ACT Music
Genre: Jazz, Contemporary Jazz
Quality: MP3 | FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: 320 kbps | lossless
Total Time: 57:41 Min
Total Size: ~132 Mb |~346 Mb


1. Dans Les Rues D Antibes 7:08
2. Les Oignons 7:48
3. September 3:24
4. Petite Fleur 8:26
5. Casbah - Song Of The Medina 5:03
6. Honeysuckle Rose 8:07
7. Si Tu Vois Ma Mère 6:00
8. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams 7:18
9. On The Sunny Side Of The Street 4:27

German saxophonist Christof Lauer joins forces with the NDR Bigband for Petite Fleur , an album celebrating Sidney Bechet, one of the founding fathers of jazz. Bechet played the soprano saxophone like no other, and with his French-Creole-inspired compositions, he was a forerunner of jazz's openness to all musical styles. Unmistakable Bechet classics appear in an entirely new light thanks to Lauer's distinctive tone and the multilayered arrangements. Though Lauer is best known as a tenor saxophonist, the album begins with the soprano saxophone, and Sidney Bechet's typical vibrato is replaced by Lauer's intense and expressive sound. 'It wouldn't make any sense to copy Bechet,' Lauer explains. 'It's about finding out how it interacts with your own world, and what energy is borne of that.'
Christof Lauer & NDR Bigband - Petite Fleur (2014)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Uploadable )

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( Rapidgator )

Download ( Oboom )