Chris Farlowe - At Rockpalast (2006) MP3/Flac

Chris Farlowe - At Rockpalast (2006)
Chris Farlowe - At Rockpalast (2006)
DVD9 | NTSC 720x480 (16:9) 29.97fps 7000kbps | Audio: LPCM 48000Hz stereo 1536kbps | 5% Recovery | 7.84 GB
Blues, Rock | Length: 100 min |Links are interchangable

A very crisp band backs up the legendary Chris Farlowe on this DVD beautifully filmed at Bonn, Germany's Rockpalast. The music is wonderfully recorded, equal to the visuals with tight close-ups of the vocalist and his five-piece group as they drive through "Blues as Blues Can Get," "I'll Sing the Blues for You," "I Don't Want to Sing the Blues No More" -- you get the picture -- the '60s pop singer is a forceful and reliable blues master in the new millennium. Norman Beaker's guitar lines are fluid and consistent, a perfect complement to Farlowe's tone and presence as he dips into Michael d'Abo's "Handbags & Gladrags," a distinctly different reading than Rod Stewart's passionate cover. Nikolay Arutyunov shows up to co-sing "Stormy Monday Blues" with Farlowe, as Norman Beaker gets to stretch out on the guitar; the entire performance is an entertaining feast preserved for the ages. An up-tempo version of his Rolling Stones hit, "Out of Time," is a nice break from the battle of the blues on a DVD that gives this legend a beautiful platform. Kris Gray's liner notes are included in English and German, seven paragraphs giving a succinct overview of Farlowe's storied career. The DVD comes with a backstage interview, a video clip of "I'll Leave the Light On" and a slide show.

Chris Farlowe - At Rockpalast (2006)
Chris Farlowe - At Rockpalast (2006)
Chris Farlowe - At Rockpalast (2006)
Chris Farlowe - At Rockpalast (2006)


1. Option On You Baby
2. Blues As Blues
3. I'll Sing The Blues For You
4. I Don't Want To Sing The Blues
5. No More
6. Handbags And Gladrags
7. Piece Of Mind
8. Lovin' Arms
9. Stormy Monday Blues
10. Ain't No Big Deal On You
11. Tough On Me Tough On You
12. Out Of Time
13. Miss You Fever
14. All Or Nothing
15. Rock And Roll Soldier

Chris Farlowe - vocals
Norman Beaker - guitar, vocals
John Price - bass
Dave Baldwin - keyboards
Damian Hand - saxophone
Paul Burgess - drums
Nickolay Arutyunov - guest vocals