« Phish - Live At The Legendary ...
Rock Show At VH1 Classic Vol.2... »
Ray Charles - 50 Years In Music (2005)

Ray Charles - 50 Years In Music (2005)

Videoclips Concerts Movies
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Ray Charles - 50 Years In Music (2005)
Ray Charles - 50 Years In Music (2005)
Video: PAL, MPEG-2 at 5 715 Kbps, 720 x 576 (1.333) at 25.000 fps | Audio: AC-3 2 channels at 224 Kbps, 48.0 KHz
Genre: Jazz, Soul | Label: Image Entertainment | Copy: Untouched | Release Date: 11 Aug 2005 | Runtime: 91 min. | 3,90 GB (DVD5)

Most any music production with Ray is going to be great, but there are a few problems with this show. The audio mix is a bit dull, with very little presence on the singers and players. Trying Pro Logic II on the stereo track and turning up the center channel just made it worse. Though there is plenty of .1 signal for the subwoofer. The image quality is very soft focus, especially noticeable on the long shots of the stage. It looked much like some DVDs of TV series which suffer from low resolution. The wings and paraphernalia on Ray’s piano/synthesizer are too much; it appears to be a “piano by Picasso.”
Ray is of course terrific, especially in his solo numbers at the keyboards – What’d I Say, Just for a Thrill, and Can’t Keep a Good Man Down. His duets with Willie Nelson and Stevie Wonder are fun too, and he accompanies Gladys Knight, but it goes downhill from there. Michael Bolton is as pretentious as the flying piano with his high-pitched delivery. Who knows how The Brand New Heavies got on the program – completely inappropriate. That goes too for the young Quincy Jones protege trying to imitate Michael Jackson. And in the middle of the musical proceedings is a totally unexpected (and unwanted) standup comic. Various celebrities speak about how great Ray is (as if we needed convincing), including Bill Cosby, Quincy Jones, Stevie Wonder, and Willie Nelson. But they’re not on for long. It’s a nice tribute, but I’d prefer a Whole-Ray DVD. This would be a DVD for which the programming abilities of most players (skipping over tracks automatically) would be most welcome.
Tunes: What’d I Say, Hallelujah I Love Her So, Livin’ for the City, Busted, Never Stop, Georgia on my Mind, Your Cheatin’ Heart, I Can’t Stop Loving You, I Got a Woman, Just Ask Me To, Just for a Thrill, I Wish I’d Never Loved You at All, Can’t Keep a Good Man Down, America the Beautiful.

Ray Charles - 50 Years In Music (2005)
Ray Charles - 50 Years In Music (2005)
Ray Charles - 50 Years In Music (2005)
Ray Charles - 50 Years In Music (2005)
Ray Charles - 50 Years In Music (2005)

01. What'd I Say - Ray Charles [6:42]
02. Hallelujah, I Love Her So - Stevie Wonder [4:27]
03. Livin' for the City - Ray Charles & Stevie Wonder [9:45]
04. Busted - Ray Charles & Willie Nelson [2:33]
05. Never Stop - The Brand New Heavies [4:53]
06. Georgia on My Mind - Ray Charles & Michael Bolton [15:16]
07. Your Cheatin' Heart - Randy Travis [2:51]
08. I Can't Stop Loving You - James Ingram [2:31]
09. I Got a Woman - Michael McDonald [5:52]
10. Just Ask Me To - Tevin Campbell [4:50]
11. Just for a Thrill - Ray Charles [6:06]
12. I Wish I'd Never Loved You At All - Gladys Knight [3:58]
13. Can't Keep a Good Man Down - Ray Charles [11:06]
14. America the Beautiful - Ray Charles & Friends [7:57]
15. End Credits (I Can't Stop Loving You) [1:33]

- Direct Scene Access
- Interactive Menu





#tags Ray, Charles, 50, Years, In, Music, 2005
The album code is : ODI3020213

VA - Totally Divas 80's Mix Vol. 4 | Alexander Von Schlippenbach - Globe Unity (1967) | Badmaash-Com | Angelus | 2Pac – | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Motorhead - Titty Twister 1997 (Bootleg) [Lossless+Mp3] WARLOCK - True as Steel (1986) lossless + mp3 A Flock Of Seagulls - The Story Of A Young Heart 1984 (Reissue 2008) Kevin Campbell - Different Shades / Same Blue (2016) Big Star - Radio City (1973) [Remaster2009] [Lossless+Mp3] Uxor Mortis - Phantasia in Tenebris (2013) The Hitman Blues Band - The World Moves On (2016) Erykah Badu - But You Caint Use My Phone (2015) Richard Tee - Strokin' (2007) The Moons - Fables of History (2012) Maria Callas, Philharmonia Orchestra, Alceo Galliera - Rossini: Il barbiere di Sivigli (1957/2014) [HDTracks] Dave Sereny - Take This Ride Anne Murray - Anne Murray (1996) Stackridge - Stackridge (1971) Japan remaster (Mini-LP) (2001) Lossless Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)