Alberta Hunter - Downhearted Blues Live At The Cookery (2001) MP3/Flac

Alberta Hunter - Downhearted Blues Live At The Cookery (2001)
Artist: Alberta Hunter
Title Of Album: Downhearted Blues Live At The Cookery
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Varese Sarabande / 302-066-247-2
Genre: Blues, Jazz, Rhythm & Blues
Total Time: 1:10:23
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 187 mb / 299 mb (Covers)

Few singers have a story as long and varied as that of Alberta Hunter, whose career spanned most of the 20th century. From the dawn of the classic blues era, through two world wars, a long hiatus, and a fresh start shortly before her death in 1984, Hunter stuck to the rich vocals, full expression, and classical style. Although this recording was made during her 80s, when she came out of retirement to sing at the Cookery in Greenwich Village, her voice, having lessened some in power, had lost none of its charm. The woman who counted such legends as Bessie Smith, Mamie Smith, and Ma Rainey among her contemporaries, and who wrote Bessie Smith's classic hit "Downhearted Blues," here delivers an appealing set of classic blues, including a stunning rendition of "I Got Rhythm." --Genevieve Williams

1. My Castle's Rockin'
2. The Love I Have For You
3. I Got Rhythm
4. Downhearted Blues
5. Time Waits For No One
6. I'm Havin' A Good Time
7. Two-Fisted Double-Jointed Rough And Ready Man
8. The Sarktown Strutter's Ball
9. Sometimes I'm Happy
10. I've Got A Mind To Ramble
11. Old Fashioned Love
12. You Can't Tell The Difference After Dark
13. Remember My Name
14. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
15. Georgia On My Mind
16. Handy Man
17. Never Knew My Kisses
18. You're Welcome To Come Back Home

Alberta Hunter - Downhearted Blues Live At The Cookery (2001)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( Oboom )

Download ( Uploadable )

Click my nick to see more my articles