« Duke Ellington In the Uncommo...
Jacob Young - Evening Falls (2... »
Appletop - Brave Mountains (2014) Lossless

Appletop - Brave Mountains (2014) Lossless

World Music International
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Appletop - Brave Mountains (2014) Lossless
Artist: Appletop
Title Of Album: Brave Mountains
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Armellodie Records
Genre: Indie Rock
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 31:30 min
Total Size: 195 MB

01. Headstrong (03:16)
02. Twenty-Five (03:11)
03. Burning Land (02:26)
04. Nikolai (02:07)
05. New Again (03:45)
06. Johnny's Theme (02:51)
07. Nebraska (03:19)
08. Madonna In Love (02:58)
09. Portland (03:49)
10. Somehow We Got Lucky (03:52)
Armellodie Records is proud to present Appletop from the dirty south of France with their new album, Brave Mountains , released on Monday 10th March 2014. Pierre Cristofari, Olivier Cancellieri and Nicolas Faou formed Appletop in Hyères, France in 2008. Since then they ve released a clutch of EPs in their native land, and a well-received debut album, The City Can Wait via Parisien label Le Son du Maquis/Harmonia Mundi in 2010. Hereafter the band took to the winding roads of Europe, clocking in hundreds of shows and notching up tour supports with such indie-stalwarts as The Thermals, Wild Flag and The Horrors. The first single from the album, Twenty-Five , (released in France on shiny clear vinyl courtesy of A Quick One Records) whetted the public's aural taste-buds and sets the tone for Brave Mountain's ten lean cuts of appetising indie rock meat! Burning Land , Johnny's Theme and Madonna in Love are the sort of songs you would want to end a summer festival with, punching-the-air with the orange sun setting in the background. Cristofari's charmingly curious phrasing singing in his second language after all echoing out from the stage. Elsewhere, songs like the sparse Nikolai and the dreamy in-no-rush guitar lines of Portland show the band at their most tender. Though there's no need to approach with caution, we're a million miles away from emo-melodrama. There is minimal doom and gloom; instead the listener is treated to a warm and affecting scruffy pop conscious. It's the same old story, told a hundred times sings Cristofari on enticing opener, Headstrong . And maybe it is, but Appletop succeed by digging under the surface of their beloved idols think Sebadoh, Pavement, Teenage Fanclub and hit you warm in the gut with fuzzed up guitars, pared back production values and stick-to-your-ribs melodies.
Appletop - Brave Mountains (2014) Lossless
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Uploaded )


Download ( Oboom )


Download ( Uploadable )


Click my nick to see more my articles

The album code is : ODI3015250

tony allen and the hypnotic brass ensemble-live at cargo | Kool G Rap | Freestyle - Break Mix 2011 Hugando | Von House | Yvette_Michele-Im_Not_Feeling_You-(Promo_CDM)-1996 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Skew Siskin - What The Hell (1999) Bronco - Modern Mythology (2016) Skew Siskin - Electric Chair Music (1996) Hoelderlin - Live Traumstadt 1978 (Lossless+MP3) (2005) The Unknown Quantity - The Unknown Quantity (1972) Nash B.C. - Burning Babylon (2016) Matt Berry - The Small Hours (2016) Joanne Shaw Taylor - The Dirty Truth (2014) Lossless Michel Sajrawy - Writings On The Wall (2009) Lossless Stanislav Tolkachev - When you are not at home (2016) Blondie - The Curse Of Blondie (2003) The Rankin Family - Reunion (Exculsive Tour Edition) (2007) Elvin Bishop - Ace In The Hole (1995) Greg Abate, Alan Barnes - Birds Of A Feather Lindsey Webster "Back To Your Heart" (2016) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "You Change" (2015) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "Lindsey Webster" (2013) -Westcoast Jazz / Soft Rock- Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Anli Sugano - Just Groovin' - Complete LP A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)