« Jack Jezzro & The Mason Embry ...
Anders Bjorler - Antikythera (... »
Sally Oldfield - Discography [23 Albums] (1969-2003)

Sally Oldfield - Discography [23 Albums] (1969-2003)

World Music International
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Sally Oldfield - Discography [23 Albums] (1969-2003)
Artist: Sally Oldfield
Title Of Album: Discography
Year Of Release: 1969-2003
Genre: Pop-Rock, Folk-Pop, Folk-Rock
Quality: mp3
Bitrate: 192-320 kbps
Total: 23 albums
Total Size: 2,7 Gb

Sally Patricia Oldfield (born 8 March 1947), is a singer-songwriter, sister of composers Mike Oldfield and Terry Oldfield.
Oldfield's musical career started in early 1968, when she recorded some demo recordings with Mike Oldfield. These sessions were suggested and overseen by Mick Jagger. It is not known what became of those recordings.
Soon after this she founded the folk music duo The Sallyangie together with her brother Mike. The duo recorded their first and only album at the recommendation of Pentangle band guitarist, John Renbourn, whom Oldfield met at the Troubadour Folk Club in Bristol. The album Children of the Sun was recorded in August 1968. The songs on it are mainly written by Oldfield, and the album contained some of her brother's early guitar work. Guesting were Terry Cox on drums and Ray Warleigh on flute. Ten years later, she had a hit in the UK Singles Chart with a song called "Mirrors", which, contrary to a popular fiction circulated about the song at the time, was not written by Mike Oldfield, but was all Sally's own work.
Oldfield's first mainstream recorded release was by a Finnish bass player named Pekka Pohjola. This album was mainly recorded at Througham Slad, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom between 22 November - 5 December 1976 and was originally released in 1977 as Keesojen lehto by Pekka Pohjola. Later different labels translated the titles and changed the artist's name due to the name recognition of Mike and Sally Oldfield.
Oldfield's debut solo album, Water Bearer, was released in 1978. Her track, "Mirrors", peaked at #19 in the UK Singles Chart, spanning 1978 and 1979, and remained in that chart for thirteen weeks. Since then, she has released fifteen solo albums.
On the demise of her record label Bronze Records in 1984, Oldfield relocated to Germany where her musical career was based from that time. Most of her albums from 1983 onwards were not released in the UK. She worked with many German record producers and musicians, including Gunther Mende and Candy DeRouge. Oldfield regularly appeared on national television and radio, and undertook several European concert tours, the last being in Germany in 2003.
1968 - Children Of The Sun (The Sallyangie) [320]
1968 - Children of the Sun (The Sallyangie) (2002 Reissue) [256]
1978 - Water Bearer (1986) [320]
1978 - Water Bearer (2004 Remaster) [320]
1979 - Easy [192]
1979 - Easy (2007 Remaster) [320]
1980 - Celebration [320]
1981 - Playing In The Flame [320]
1983 - Strange Day In Berlin [320]
1987 - Femme [320]
1988 - Instincts [320]
1990 - Natasha [320]
1992 - The Flame [ABR 320]
1994 - Three Rings [320]
1996 - Secret Songs [320]
1997 - Silver Dagger [320]
2001 - Flaming Star [320]
2003 - Absolutely Chilled [VBR V1 221-261]
1982 - In Concert [ABR 192]
1986 - The Collection [320]
1994 - Mirrors [VBR V2 186-210]
1998 - Morning Of My Life [320]
2001 - Mirrors. The Bronze Anthology [320]
Sally Oldfield - Discography [23 Albums] (1969-2003)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Ryushare )


Download ( Uploaded )


Download ( Oboom )


Download ( Uploadable )


Click my nick to see more my articles

The album code is : ODI3014965

Ten Thousand Dreams Joe Davis | Rudy - Different Words (Vinyl 12'') 1987 | Procol Harum - Shine On Brightly... Plus (1968) | Arcade High - Kingdom (2016) | Caroline | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Skew Siskin - What The Hell (1999) Bronco - Modern Mythology (2016) Skew Siskin - Electric Chair Music (1996) Hoelderlin - Live Traumstadt 1978 (Lossless+MP3) (2005) The Unknown Quantity - The Unknown Quantity (1972) Nash B.C. - Burning Babylon (2016) Matt Berry - The Small Hours (2016) Joanne Shaw Taylor - The Dirty Truth (2014) Lossless Michel Sajrawy - Writings On The Wall (2009) Lossless Stanislav Tolkachev - When you are not at home (2016) Blondie - The Curse Of Blondie (2003) The Rankin Family - Reunion (Exculsive Tour Edition) (2007) Elvin Bishop - Ace In The Hole (1995) Greg Abate, Alan Barnes - Birds Of A Feather Lindsey Webster "Back To Your Heart" (2016) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "You Change" (2015) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "Lindsey Webster" (2013) -Westcoast Jazz / Soft Rock- Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Anli Sugano - Just Groovin' - Complete LP A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)