« Hiroki Okano (1987-1990)
Kenny Burrell - Laid Back (199... »
Mark Morriss - A Flash of Darkness (2014) FLAC

Mark Morriss - A Flash of Darkness (2014) FLAC

World Music International
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Mark Morriss - A Flash of Darkness (2014) FLAC
Artist: Mark Morriss
Title Of Album: A Flash of Darkness
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Acid Jazz Records
Genre: Britpop, Pop Folk
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 43:55
Total Size: 288 mb

1 A Flash of Darkness
2 Consuela
3 Guilty Again
4 It's Hard to Be Good All the Time
5 Pink Bullets
6 Low Company
7 Life Without F[r]iction
8 This Is the Lie (And that's the Truth)
9 Space Cadet
10 Nightcall
11 Sleep Song
Since the break-up of the Bluetones in 2011, a band with an enviable career span that largely managed to avoid the Britpop roll call of the 90s, front man Mark Morriss has been exploring his options.
Despite this not being his first lone venture, A Flash of Darkness exposes a degree of insecurity not present since Memory Muscle, Morriss laid-back strings-infused début of 2008. It would be easy to say this is due to the Bluetones security blanket having been shrugged off, but whatever the reason, it has introduced a new facet to Morriss that offers his music an extra level of depth.
While the almost effortless pop tracks are certainly here, see Consuela and Space Cadet, the albums highlights lie in the tracks skirting his comfort zone, which he never entirely leaves throughout.Low Company and Its Hard to be Good all the Time provide an example of how Morriss has toned-down his traditional finger-picked joviality to give breathing space to a more self-exploratory, introverted approach. This subtler combination really works and opens a new identity for Morriss as a singer-songwriter.
While many will feel dubious about The Shins Pink Bullets being covered with a more upbeat delivery, the melancholia of the track and its reflection on the complexity of human relationships isnt entirely lost among trumpets, percussion and beefed-up instrumentation. Morriss is showing some real balls covering such a cherished Shins track, risking a thorough fist-shaking from the self-righteous indie upper echelons.
The spur for his second album was described by Morriss as that moment when youve just turned off the light and everything remains semi-lit for a split second. However, this melancholia or generally unsettling force acting on a post-Bluetones Morriss may very well bring about his second coming as a musician.
Mark Morriss - A Flash of Darkness (2014) FLAC
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Ryushare )


Download ( Uploaded )


Download ( Oboom )

https://www.oboom.com/IIWDXTEO/ash arkne.rar

Download ( Uploadable )

http://www.uploadable.ch/file/VKXqGh5ATJ34/ash arkne.rar

Click my nick to see more my articles

The album code is : ODI3014729

Portion Control - The Great Divide (Vinyl 12'') 1985 | Various - Nang Presents- The Array Volume 1 | African Brothers Band International of Ghana -Enyimba di N'aba Makossa Records | http/my-canadianpharmacy.org/products/pain_relief/maxalt/order/ | D.Jaber - | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Jeramy Norris & The Dangerous Mood - Legba's Whiskey (2016) Hoist The Colors - Mourners (2016) Messenger - Fortress Of Freedom 2016 (HD 1080p) Melanie C - Version Of Me (2016) [lossless] VA - Italoconnection - Non Stop Mix 2017 (2016) (Lossless + MP3) Aittala - American Nightmare (2016) Jeannie Reynolds - One Wish (1977/2012) VA - Luxury Deep House 2016 Sour Mash String Band - Down the Highway (2016) Uni Debess - Green (2016) Allen Anthony - Pop Star Mel Rhyne - Remembering Wes (1999) Sparks - Indiscreet [Japanese Edition] (2009) Sam Cooke - The RCA Albums Collection (8cd) (2011) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)